Guy B. Phillips MS

School Improvement Plan / School Improvement Team

What is a School Improvement Team (SIT)?

Each school in the district has a School Improvement Team (SIT). A minimum of five parents serve on each school’s SIT. Parents are elected each spring by the school's PTA to fill vacant seats for the upcoming academic year.


The SIT develops, reviews and amends the School Improvement Plan; provides input into the end of each year’s status report; approves the capital and operational budget requests; solicits input from and hears the concerns of constituents about school programs; reviews the results of all relevant state and district administered surveys; provides counsel to the Board of Education on issues and policies; participates in the selection process when there is a vacancy for the position of principal at the school; advocates for schools; serves in an advisory capacity to the principal; and requests local position exchanges.

Members

Parent Members: email phone(s)

Gary Bird garystjohnbird@gmail.com 919-541-0214/919-302-3632

Louis Tortora louistortora@hotmail.com

Kulawdee Yung kulwadeeyung@gmail.com

​John Poteat john.poteat@gmail.com

Colleen O’Brienhalla obrienhalla@nc.rr.com


Staff Members:

Drew Ware dware@chccs.k12.nc.us 919-929-2188 xt 31225

Tiffany Cheshire tcheshire@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31223

Allison Crosetto acrosetto@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31258

Lisa Feathers lyoungman@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31289

Mei Yun Gibson mgibson@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31253

Delphine Sieredzki dsieredzki@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31270


PTA Liaison

Elizabeth Welsby ewelsby@yahoo.com


Board Rep:

Pat Heinrich pheinrich@chccs.k12.nc.us