Guy B. Phillips MS

School Improvement Plan / School Improvement Team

What is a School Improvement Team (SIT)?

Each school in the district has a School Improvement Team (SIT). A minimum of five parents serve on each school’s SIT. Parents are elected each spring by the school's PTA to fill vacant seats for the upcoming academic year.


The SIT develops, reviews and amends the School Improvement Plan; provides input into the end of each year’s status report; approves the capital and operational budget requests; solicits input from and hears the concerns of constituents about school programs; reviews the results of all relevant state and district administered surveys; provides counsel to the Board of Education on issues and policies; participates in the selection process when there is a vacancy for the position of principal at the school; advocates for schools; serves in an advisory capacity to the principal; and requests local position exchanges.

Members

Parent Members: email phone(s)

Gary Bird garystjohnbird@gmail.com 919-541-0214/919-302-3632

​Andrew Park andrewpark4@gmail.com

​Jennifer Marsh jwmarsh1@gmail.com

​John Poteat john.poteat@gmail.com

Colleen O’Brienhalla obrienhalla@nc.rr.com


Staff Members:

Tomeka L. Ward-Satterfield tward-satterfield@chccs.k12.nc.us 919-929-2188 xt 31225

Monica Bintz mbintz@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31223

Dorlicia Young dyoung@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31297

Lisa Feathers lyoungman@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31289

Katherine Whittington kwhittington@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31241

Delphine Sieredzki dsieredzki@chccs.k12.nc.us xt 31270


PTA Liaison

Elizabeth Welsby ewelsby@yahoo.com


Board Rep:

Pat Heinrich pheinrich@chccs.k12.nc.us