About Us


The Columbia Falls Academic Foundation (formerly the CFHS Alumni/Community Academic Endowment) funds projects and programs that expand educational opportunities for students of School District 6. Our mission is to foster academic creativity, expand educational opportunities, enhance student experience, and build community support.

Board of Directors

Chair: Kim Wortman
Vice-Chair: Kate Foley
Treasurer: George Scherman
Secretary: Whitney Kross
Members: Alice Biel,  Laura Fay, Holly McKenzie, Lisa McKeon
Non-voting members: Jon Konen, Hilary Ypma 

What We Fund

The foundation helps ensure excellence and innovation in all areas of the curriculum, from fine arts to vocational studies to foreign languages and science enhancement. In 2022-2023, we helped fund student participation in: 

The foundation also purchased new audio equipment for the CFHS choir and a portable stand-up bass for the band program.

Total amount awarded in 2022-2023

Ways to Contribute

By check: Send a check, payable to ACAE, to the address listed below. 

Online: Donate online through PayPal. You do not need a PayPal account to donate! 

The Columbia Falls Academic Foundation is a 501(c) non-profit corporation. All donations are tax-deductible. 

Your donations will be used to directly fund programs like these, and ensure we can continue to offer enhanced academic opportunities to our students and teachers. We also welcome donations to our endowment fund, which specifically benefits students at Columbia Falls High School. 

In addition to monetary donations, we are able to accept gifts of stocks, mutual funds, and bonds. Feel free to contact us to discuss how your donation may qualify for the Montana Endowments Tax Credit.

EIN #47-3806450

Contact Us

Columbia Falls Academic Foundation
PO Box 1641
Columbia Falls, MT  59912