Board of Directors

CECA's Board of Directors is composed of teachers and business leaders who work in the field of Educational Technology and represent school districts from many regions in Connecticut. These volunteers meet monthly to help plan CECA's activities.

CECA Officers

2019 - 2020

Barb Johnson, President, Colchester Public Schools

Terri Buganski, Vice-President, Retired, Newington Public Schools

Maria Lizano-DiMare, Secretary, Sacred Heart University

Clare Neserella, Treasurer, Discovery Academy

Sue Weber, Retired, Immediate Past President

2019 - 2020 CECA Board Members

Jon Bishop, Canton Public Schools

Tiffany Blanchette, Hartford Public Schools

Dr. Christa Bolen, American School for the Deaf

Maureen Honan, Region #15 Public Schools/NEISTE Representative

Beth Hosmer, Southington Public Schools

Valerie Knowles, New Haven Public Schools

Deborah Miller, Retired, Southington Public Schools/NEISTE Representative

Michael Murphy, Pomperaug

Kimberly Neild, West Hartford

Joan Peck, Education Consultant

Sue Prince, Stonington Public Schools

Dr. Matt Puhlick, Eastern Connecticut State University

Rachel Smith, Newtown Public Schools, ISTE Representative

David Stoloff, Ph.D., Eastern Connecticut State University

Kate Wakefield, Newington Public Schools

Rick Wood, CECA Executive Secretary

CECA Advisory Board

Doug Casey, Executive Director, Commission for Educational Technology, State of Connecticut


Wednesday September 4, 2019 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday October 2, 2019 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday November 6, 2019 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday December 4, 2019 No Meeting

Wednesday January 8, 2020 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday February 5, 2020 No Meeting

Wednesday March 4, 2020 5:30 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale (Subcommittees to meet at 4 PM)

Wednesday April 8, 2020 5:30 PM, Middletown, CT (Location TBD)

Thursday May 7, 2020 5:30 PM, Spring Fling Awards at the Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday June 3, 2020 5:00 PM, Virtual Annual Meeting, Google Hangout