Board of Directors

CECA's Board of Directors is composed of teachers and business leaders who work in the field of Educational Technology and represent school districts from many regions in Connecticut. These volunteers meet monthly to help plan CECA's activities.

CECA Officers

2017 - 2018

Sue Weber, President, Retired, Berlin Public Schools

Terri Buganski, Vice-President, Retired, Newington Public Schools

Maria Lizano-DiMare, Secretary, Sacred Heart University

Clare Neserella, Treasurer, Discovery Academy

2017 - 2018 CECA Board Members

Angela Antonelli, Windsor Public Schools

Tiffany Blanchette, Hartford Public Schools

Doug Casey, Executive Director, Commission for Educational Technology, State of Connecticut

Bob Greenberg, The Brainwaves Channel

Maureen Honan, Region #15 Public Schools/NEISTE Representative

Barbara Johnson, Colchester Public Schools/ISTE Representative

Meryl Menon, Education Consultant

Deborah Miller, Retired, Southington Public Schools/NEISTE Representative

Michael Murphy, Pomperaug

Kimberly Neild, Bloomfield

Joan Peck, Education Consultant

Sue Prince, Mystic Middle School

Dr. Matt Puhlick, Colchester Public Schools

Rachel Smith, Newtown Public Schools

David Stoloff, Ph.D., Eastern Connecticut State University

Diane Tung, Education Consultant

Rick Wood, CECA Executive Secretary

2017-18 CECA BOARD MEETING DATES:

Wednesday September 6, 2017 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday October 4, 2017 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday November 1, 2017 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday December 6, 2017 5:00 PM, TBD

Wednesday January 3, 2018 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday February 7, 2018 5:00 PM, Google Hangout

Wednesday March 7, 2018 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday April 4, 2018 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday May 2, 2018 5:00 PM, Manor Inn, Milldale

Wednesday June 6, 2018 5:00 PM, TBD