As of July 1, 2018, the Bennington-Rutland Supervisory Union (BRSU) is governed by Supervisory Union Board (BRSU Board) and three District Boards:

  • Mettawee School District - a unified school district governed by a six person board for the resident towns of Pawlet and Rupert. Effective July 1, 2018, the district operates the Mettawee Community School (K-6). Students in grades 7-12 have school choice. Articles of Agreement

  • Taconic & Green Regional School District - a unified school district governed by a 13-person board for resident students of the towns of Danby, Dorset, Landgrove, Londonderry, Manchester, Mt. Tabor, Peru, Sunderland, and Weston. Effective July 1, 2018, this unified school district operates 5 schools: Currier Memorial School (K-5), Flood Brook School (K-8), Manchester Elementary-Middle School (PK-8), Sunderland Elementary School (K-6), and The Dorset School (K-8). Blog Articles of Agreement

  • Winhall Town School District - a town school district governed by a 3-person board for resident students in grades K-12.


School Board members