Meet the candidates

Pictured (l to r) Celina Vasquez (JP Pct 4), Irma Cauley, Brazos County Commissioner Pct 4, Marianne Arnold (Texas House of Representatives Dist 12), Meg Walsh (Texas Senate Dist 5), Maria T. Jackson, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 1, Wayne Sadberry (curator, BVAAM), Agnes Gray (BVAAM). Photo of candidates courtesy Clayton Tucker, campaign manager for Meg Walsh.

Graphical candidate guide created by Adriane Beer

Democratic candidates and offices for which they are running

Beto O'Rourke, United States Senate, Facebook

Rick Kennedy, US House of Representatives Dist. 17, Facebook

Lupe Valdez, Governor of Texas, Facebook

Mike Collier, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, Facebook

Kim Olson, Texas Agriculture Commissioner, Facebook

Miguel Suazo, Texas Land Commissioner, Facebook

Joi Chevalier, Texas Comptroller, Facebook

Roman McAllen, Texas Railroad Commisisoner, Facebook

Steven Kirkland, Texas Supreme Court Place 2 , Facebook

R.K. Sandill, Texas Supreme Court, Place 4, Facebook

Kathy Cheng, Texas Supreme Court, Place 6, Facebook

Maria T. (Terri) Jackson, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 1, Facebook

Ramona Franklin, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7, Facebook

Justin Nelson, Attorney General, Facebook

Meg Walsh, Texas Senate Dist 5, Facebook

Marianne Arnold, Texas House of Representatives Dist 12, Facebook

Josh Wilkinson, Texas House of Representatives Dist 14, Facebook

Irma Cauley, Brazos County Commissioner, Pct 4, Twitter

Celina Vasquez, Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct 4, Facebook

Isaac Butler, Brazos County Constable Pct 4