TechBoston Academy

We Rise Together

Admin Team Contacts

Head of School: Nora Vernazza, nvernazza@bostonpublicschools.org

Chief Operating Officer, Middle School Lead: Patrick Cleary, pcleary@bostonpublicschools.org

Director of Special Education: Jamaal Camah, jcamah@bostonpublicschools.org

Chief Academic Officer: Sareeda Grace, sgrace@bostonpublicschools.org

Director of Innovation: Jennifer Nicol, jnicol@bostonpublicschools.org

Student Support Team Contacts

6th Grade: Antwain Sheffield, asheffield@bostonpublicschools.org

7th Grade: April Brunelle, abrunelle@bostonpublicschools.org

8th Grade: Ali Murray, amurray2@bostonpublicschools.org

9th Grade: Andrea Boeri, aboeri@bostonpublicschools.org

10th Grade: Lance Mitchell, lmitchell2@bostonpublicschools.org

11th Grade: Milord Mirville , mmirville@bostonpublicschools.org

12th Grade: Jamari Jones, jjones14@bostonpublicschools.org

SEI: Jess Descartes, jdescartes@bostonpublicschools.org

Crossroads: Joe Theriault, jtheriault@bostonpublicschools.org

A message from Mrs. Vernazza. (6/01/20)

Please play the message and then check out the news below. We rise together.


Keith Love was the heart and soul of TBA. He was larger than life in all ways - when Mr. Love was around, you knew it and you were happy to be with him. Everyone has a story to share of being with Mr. Love or something Mr. Love did to help them - some small gestures and other grand, life-altering moments. Everything Keith did revolved around strong, deep, caring relationships with everyone he met. He embodied everything we ever hope for TBA students to become. For that reason, we hope to keep his legacy alive with a scholarship in his name - The Keith Love Scholarship which will be awarded to a student (or students) who embody the values of TBA. Let's continue to show him our love as he lives on in all of us!


Please click HERE or on the image to donate!

Hello TBA Community,

It is with a complete broken heart that I let you know that my beloved Co-Headmaster, Keith Love, passed away on May 26th from cancer. Keith was, and will continue to be, the heart and soul of our TBA community.

There are very few people who don't have a story to share about a moment with Love, as we called him.

Our entire community is devastated by this loss and wish we could be together now to support each other. Please reach out to me for any reason.

Sending so much LOVE and Bear Pride - as Mr. Love would want!

Ms. Vernazza

ALL FOR LOVE

Tribute to Mr. Love

Love to play

NEW 5/13

Update 5/4

Sharing some laughs...

Respect Bag Check 5/19

Lunch Duty 4/16