Budget Resources

Welcome to the Budget Office

The BPS Budget Office ensures that the $1.061 billion operating budget is equitably allocated and managed to yield the best results for our students.


What We Do

The office’s primary responsibility is to serve as stewards of public funds and to develop sound fiscal management practices. In the Boston Public Schools, we are proud to offer schools more autonomy around budgeting and hiring than any another large school district in the United States. Parents, students, school leaders, and teachers help set the long-term direction for each school.

Mission of the Budget Office

The mission of the Budget Office is to accurately provide financial and strategic support to schools, the community and central offices. We aim to maximize, distribute, and safeguard the resources available to carry out the educational and support activities of the District.

We are committed to excellence in all aspects of day-to-day operations to support the district’s educational and financial goals.

Contact Us:

Eleanor Laurans

Chief Financial Officer

elaurans@bostonpublicschools.org


Nathan Kuder

Deputy Chief Financial Officer

nkuder@bostonpublicschools.org

David Bloom

Budget Director

dbloom@bostonpublicschools.org


Yvonne Macrae

Senior Financial Analyst

ymacrae@bostonpublicschools.org


Cynthia Beltre

Financial Analyst

cbeltre@bostonpublicschools.org

Quick Links:




Afua Boampong

Financial Analyst

aboampong@bostonpublicschools.org


Chris Williams

Financial Analyst

cwilliams13@bostonpublicschools.org

Louna Agoro

Financial Analyst

bagoro@bostonpublicschools.org

Ali Slate

Financial Analyst

aslate@bostonpublicschools.org


Charles Paige

Budget Coordinator

cpaige@bostonpublicschools.org