7th & 8th Grade

Boys Track & Field


4/7/2020 Haughton Meet

4/14/2020 Airline Meet

4/21/2020 Benton Meet

4/28/2020 District Meet

@ Airline High School

2019-2020 Parent Letter

Dear Parent,

Congratulations! Your son has been selected to be part of the 2019-20 EGMS Track and Field team. Track and Field is a fully sanctioned sport by the school board, and therefore there are GPA requirements in order to stay on the team. Students that do not meet their academic obligations, team obligations (by missing three practices with no notice, disrespect, etc.), or social obligations (excessive discipline) will be removed from the team and not allowed to return for the school year. Fees will not be returned for dismissed students.

There will be a fee of $40 for athletes, payable by February 4th, to provide a team shirt and cover the additional costs. Buses will be provided to take your athlete to meets. It is the parents’ responsibility to make sure their athlete has transportation after practices, and after meets. Practices will be Monday through Friday from 2:40 p.m. until 4:30 p.m. It is your athletes’ responsibility to let either myself or Coach Brown know if they are going to miss a practice. Students that are habitually late to be picked up from practice will be excused from the team. Please sign up for the team Remind by texting @egmsrun19 to 81010. Changes in practice days/times and any meet changes will be communicated through Remind. Feel free to contact me with any questions at jerri.brunson@bossierschools.org. I am looking forward to working with your athlete and the amazing season ahead of us!

Have Fun,

Coach Brunson

"The eagle has no fear of adversity. We need to be like the eagle and have the fearless spirit of a conqueror..."

-Joyce Meyer


Congratulations to the 2020 Boys Track Team.

8th Grade Track Team

Will Achee

Jordan Bailey

Dosen Bamberg

Jameson Couch

Zaire Edwards

Gabe Falting

Noah Fox

Christopher Francis

Jayden Gleason

Alejandro Gomez

Noah Grady

Gage Haley

Trey Hamlet

Bryce Harris

Landon Lee

Gavin Matt

Seth Mcgee

Cardario Owens

Jeremiah Parker

Anthony Poole

Jason Nall

Camryn Smith

Josh Spears

Kylor Syas

Dominic Taylor

Parker Tracy

Vincent Tuminello

Ry'deldrick White

Dolan Williams

Justin Willis

Abd Zeidan

Nezar Zeidan

7th Grade Track Team

Gabe Armond

Savion Bell

Legend Brunson

Sheldon Cassidy

Jesus Cordova

Cole Dabbs

Jacob Gaskins

Alex Gomez

Jason Guy

Christian Harris

Kevin Jefferson

Cason Keeler

Torrence Lee

Jamelvion Lewis

Jordan Mccart

Bradley Petty

Ethan Plunkett

Carlos Potter

Jeremiah Robinson

Abel Thetford

Parker Tracy

Anton Wiliiams Jr.

Oscar Williams

Travis Wood