Bloomfield Virtual

Calming Room

During overwhelming times in our life, it's important to find ways to relax and cope. The Virtual Calming Room is a place for students to find tools and strategies for managing emotions and feelings.


During the pandemic we are all living through now, you might feel scared, confused, overwhelmed, angry, alone, grateful, or completely calm. You might feel many things throughout the days or all at once, like being upset that an event was cancelled, but happy that you can wear pajamas all day.

Your feelings are normal; the situation is not.

Don't forget to breathe.

This Virtual Calming Room is a place for students, families and staff to find tools and strategies for managing emotions and feelings and building our resilience during this pandemic . Enjoy.

We are here to support you!

Bloomfield CSD Support Services Team

Kateri Warren Pupil Personnel Administrator kwarren@bloomfieldcsd.org

Elementary School

Felice Prindle, School Counselor, fprindle@bloomfieldcsd.org

Paula Sossong, School Social Worker, psossong@bloomfieldcsd.org

Jen Schroeder, School Psychologist, jschroeder@bloomfieldcsd.org

Middle-High School

Amy Conklin, Middle /High School Counselor, aconklin@bloomfieldcsd.org

Jon Grasso, School Psychologist, jgrasso@bloomfieldcsd.org

Mike Volpe, Middle-High School Counselor, mvolpe@bloomfieldcsd.org

Gretchen Fisher ,High School Counselor, gfisher2@bloomfieldcsd.org




Bloomfield Central School District, 45 Maple Avenue, Bloomfield, NY 14424 Phone: 585-657-6121

Credit for the photographs used in the banner headings: Unsplash for free, usable photos that are spectacular.