Activities

African Student Association (ASA)

Sponsor: Dina Brown

Email: dbrown@bhsd228.com

Anime Club

Sponsor: Kara Williams

Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com

Art Society/Visual Arts

Sponsor: Jamilah Adebesin Mason

Email: jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com

Band

Sponsor: Tiffney Chaney-Russell

Email: tchaneyrussell@bhsd228.com

Books and Beyond

Sponsor: Kara Williams

Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com

Business Professionals of America (BPA)

Sponsor: TBA

Email: TBA

Chess Club

Sponsor: Paul Switzer

Email: pswitzer@bhsd228.com

Chorus

Sponsor: Tiffney Chaney-Russell

Email: tchaneyrussell@bhsd228.com

Culinary Club

Sponsor: Jean Sweeney

Email: jsweeney@bhsd228.com

DECA

Sponsor: Kenya Jett

Email: kjett@bhsd228.com

Diversity Club

Sponsor: Kimiko Broome

Email: kbroome@bhsd228.com

Drama Group

Director: Gregory Fitch

Assistant Director: Jamilah Adebesin Mason

Email: gfitch@bhsd228.com

jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com

Ecology Club

Sponsor: Theresa Kelsey

Email: tkelsey@bhsd228.com

Energy Club

Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez

Email: llopez@bhsd228.com

FCCLA

Sponsor: Michelle Youngberg

Email: myoungberg@bhsd228.com

Flags/Majorettes

Sponsor: Sheryl Phillips-Thomas

Email: TBA

Flight Magazine

Sponsor: Brittan Russell

Email: brussell@bhsd228.com

Foreign Language Honor Society (Spanish)

Sponsor: Joellen Lee

Email: jlee@bhsd228.com

Foreign Language Honor Society (French)

Sponsor: Erin Johnson

Email: erjohnson@bhsd228.com

Freshmen Class

Sponsor: Julie Kirk

Email: jkirk@bhsd228.com

Gaming Club

Sponsor: Kara Williams

Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com

Genders and Sexualities Alliance (GSA)

Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez and Kara Williams

Email: llopez@bhsd228.com kwilliams@bhsd228.com

Girls Club

Sponsor: Kristen Cardinal

Email: kcardinal@bhsd228.com

Hawk Explorers

Sponsor: Tifanie Mulcahy

Email: tmulcahy@bhsd228.com

Heart for Hearts

Sponsor: Nicole D'Onofrio

Email: ndonofrio@bhsd228.com

Interact/Rotary

Sponsor: Barbara Wade

Email: bwade@bhsd228.com

Intramurals

Sponsor: Nick Schultz

Email: nschultz@bhsd228.com

Junior Class

Sponsor: Caroline Snyder

Email: csnyder@bhsd228.com

KEY Club

Sponsor: Amy Trench

Email: atrench@bhsd228.com

Mathletes

Head Coach: Matthew Peccia

Assistant Coach: Robert Fantozzi

Assistant Coach: Kara Bucci

Email: mpeccia@bhsd228.com

rfantozzi@bhsd228.com

kbucci@bhsd228.com

Mock Trial

Sponsor: TBA

Email: TBA

National Honor Society

Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez

Email: llopez@bhsd228.com

Peer Mediation

Sponsor: TBA

Email: TBA

Pep Club (Blue Crew)

Sponsor: Kristen Kaczmarek

Email: kkaczmarek@bhsd228.com

Photography Club

Sponsor: Jamilah Adebesin Mason

Email: jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com

Scholastic Bowl

Sponsor: Kristen Cardinal

Email: kcardinal@bhsd228.com

Science Club

Sponsor: Mirko Polyak

Email: mpolyak@bhsd228.com

Senior Class

Sponsor: Brenetta Allison

Email: ballison@bhsd228.com

Snowball

Sponsor: Kara Williams

Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com

Sophomore Class

Sponsor: Denise Posten

Email: dposton@bhsd228.com

Speech Team

Coach: Stephanie Carrero

Assistant Coach: Denise Poston

Email: scarrero@bhsd228.com

dposton@bhsd228.com

Stage/Lighting

Sponsor: Mirko Polyak

Email: mpolyak@bhsd228.com

Step Team

Sponsor: Maricha Matthews

Email: mmatthews@bhsd228.com

Student Council

Sponsors: Jane Molek and Kristen Cardinal

Email: jmolek@bhsd228.com

kcardinal@bhsd228.com

School Newspaper (The Hawk Eye)

Sponsors: Amy Elias and Gregory Fitch

Email: aelias@bhsd228.com

gfitch@bhsd228.com

The Hawk Store

Sponsor: Michelle Youngberg

Email: myoungberg@bhsd228.com

World Language

Sponsor: Joellen Lee

Email: jlee@bhsd228.com

Yearbook

Sponsor: Christina Botica and Jean Sweeney

Email: cbotica@bhsd228.com

jsweeney@bhsd228.com