Who we are

Student Support Services District Administration

Patricia Mahony

Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services

mahony_pat@ausd.us

(626) 943-3410

Jim Schofield

Director, Student Support Services (9-12)

schofield_jim@ausd.us

(626) 943-3460

Lindsey Ma

Director, Student Support Services (TK-8)

ma_lindsey@ausd.us

(626) 943-3440

District Support Staff

Karen Lucero

Executive Secretary II

lucero_karen@ausd.us

(626) 943-3400

Daniela Gonzalez

Executive Secretary I

gonzalez_daniela@ausd.us

(626) 943-3410

Vivian Tse

Executive Secretary I

tse_vivian@ausd.us

(626) 943-3460

Catalina Lara-Carlin

Administrative Secretary

lara-carlin_catalina@ausd.us

(626) 943-3410

Sharon Liu

Administrative Clerk/MAA/LEA

liu_sharon@ausd.us

(626) 943-3410

Nancy Rogers

Records and Eval. Tech

rogers_nancy@ausd.us

(626) 943-3056

District Counselors

(626) 943-3410

Ni'Kysha Johnson

Gateway Counselor

johnson_nikysha@ausd.us

Carol Perez

Psychiatric Counselor/Social Worker/ Intern Coordinator

perez_carol@ausd.us

Sabrina Son

Licensed Mental Health Counselor/ Intern Coordinator

son_sabrina@ausd.us

Vanessa Sandoval

Homeless & Parent Engagement (HOPE) / Students At Risk (STAR)

sandoval_vanessa@ausd.us

Elementary Counseling Team

Olga Velasquez-Rodriguez

rodriguez_olga@ausd.us

(626) 943-3340

Carlos Jimenez

jimenez_carlos@ausd.us

(626) 943-3360

Tam Lai / Melanie Reyes

lai_tam@ausd.us / reyes_melanie@ausd.us

(626) 943-3600

John Chae

chae_john@ausd.us

(626) 943-3620

Peter Wang

wang_peter@ausd.us

(626) 943-6620

Lily Lam

lam_lily@ausd.us

(626) 943-3640

Amy Ebert

ebert_amy@ausd.us

(626) 943-3660

Susan Lam

lam_susan_1@ausd.us

(626) 570-6240

Lori Bravo

bravo_lori@ausd.us

(626) 570-6260

Carol Lam-Jones

lam-jones@ausd.us

Elizabeth Lopez-Mondragon

lopez_elizabeth@ausd.us

Mayela Del Rio

delrio_mayela@ausd.us

Independence High School