At Ashhurst School we believe that student voice and leadership are fundamental to the development of an all round student. One way that we create these opportunities is through the student council. Our student council is made up of a Head Boy, Head Girl, two deputies, house leaders and a representative from each class. These are created from student/teacher elections.

Heads of Ashhurst School 2019


(Head Boy)


(Deputy Head Boy)


(Head Girl)


(Deputy Head Girl)

House Leaders for 2019

Arawa House Leaders

Hayley & Juliet

Aotea House Leaders

Abbi & Zowie

Takitimu House Leaders

Blaise & Keirah-Jayde

Tainui House Leaders

Reannah & Anna