Waitemata Pod

Manukau Pod

Ara Tuakana

Te Ara Nui Innovative Learning Space


2017 was a landmark year in the history of schooling at Arahoe, with the opening in Term 2 of our new Innovative Learning Environment (ILE) for the Ara Tuakana students. The key idea underpinning this shift in the design of the traditional teaching space is the focus on developing a 21st century learner - students who are active participants in their own learning programmes - something we will achieve through strengthening levels of student agency working together as a collective of students/teachers and parents.

One way of building this strong relationship is through a visible learning platform -where you as parents can see what is happening in your child's learning environment and become active participants in the whole learning process - engaging in a meaningful way with teachers and your child in shaping their future pathway at school.

Contact Us

Randal Morris

Associate Principal

randalm@arahoe.school.nz

Arron Leaity

Whero

arronl@arahoe.school.nz

Jessica Jones

Waiporoporo

jessicaj@arahoe.school.nz

Megan Connolly

Kowhai

meganc@arahoe.school.nz

Shane Hunt

Kakariki

shaneh@arahoe.school.nz

Bridget Dymock-Johnson

Parauri

bridgetd@arahoe.school.nz

Chris deJong

Kiwikiwi

chrisd@arahoe.school.nz

Kimberly Redmond

Mawhero

kimberlyr@arahoe.school.nz

Elias Balcha

Karaka

eliasb@arahoe.school.nz

Amanda Kemp

Kikorangi

amandak@arahoe.school.nz

Angeline Tan

Curriculum Support

angelinet@arahoe.school.nz

Andrea Howard

Stepping Up Coordinator

andreah@arahoe.school.nz