Kindergarten

Teachers

Each teacher has his/her own voice mail number which allows you to leave messages throughout the day and in the evening. Dial 651-683-6969 and enter the VM extension below.

Abby Herman Abigail.Herman@district196.org VM 83208

Katie Siekmeier Katie.Siekmeier@district196.org VM 83669

Ashley Vogel Ashley.Vogel@district196.org VM 82709

Jayne Walrath Jayne.Walrath@district196.org VM 82787

Nancy Snodgrass Nancy.Snodgrass@district196.org VM 82704

Susan Bazzano Susan.Bazzano@district196.org VM 82756

The District 196 kindergarten program provides an environment where each child is respected as a unique individual. It responds to differences, special needs, interests, temperaments and learning styles. The atmosphere in the classroom is nurturing and inviting.

Kindergarten instruction encourages the growth of problem solving, decision making and communication skills, and supports cooperative learning, socialization, healthy self-esteem and creativity. Growth occurs as children actively participate in concrete, hands-on activities each day. Teachers determine the activities based on the children in their classroom and curriculum frameworks. Children have opportunities to assume increasing responsibilities for self-care and independence.

The kindergarten program fosters important connections between home, school and the community. This is most effective when families and teachers work cooperatively to encourage and support children as they learn and strive to reach their full potential.

At Oak Ridge we strive to nurture the whole child: academically, socially, physically and emotionally. Kindergarten creates a strong foundation for lifelong learning and allows children to gain confidence in friendships, leadership and academics.

ABC Video

ABC Video 2013CD.mov

Kindergarten Curriculum

Please click here for detailed information on the district's elementary school curriculum.


Report Card Information

Oak Ridge Elementary School of Leadership, Environmental and Health Sciences, 4350 Johnny Cake Ridge Road, Eagan, MN 55122, Phone: 651-683-6970

Copyright Notice | Privacy Statement | Nondiscrimination and Vocational Opportunities Notice | District 196