Health, safety, & emergency preparedness training

Birthdays & Anniversaries

BIRTHDAYS

Ann Stacy - Nov 1st

Philippa Crowne - Nov 4th

Al Crawford - Nov 9th

Michelle Benitez Rodriguez - Nov 9th

David Sackerman - Nov 15th

Maribel Barrios - Nov 20th

Michelle Aguilar - Nov 20th

Eclasia Wesley - Nov 21st

ANNIVERSARIES

Jose Soria - 3 yrs

Daniela Naranjo - 3 yrs

Jocelyn Garcia - 1 yr

just promoted!

Daniel cendejaz

Mentoring Assistant Manager

NEW HIRE SPOTLIGHT

Armando Tellez

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Higher Education

Title: Sr. Manager, Higher Education

Start Date: 11/16/2022

Email: atellez@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Tacos/Sour Candy

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite Show: Rick & Morty


Nathalia Carreon (Public Ally)

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Operations

Title: Engagement & Operations Assistant

Start Date: 11/15/2022

Email: ncarreon@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Pineapple

Favorite Color: Green

Favorite Show: Adventure Time

Kamarii Westby (Public Ally)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Higher Education

Title: Higher Education Associate

Start Date: 11/14/2022

Email: kwestby@apch.org

Favorite Snack: Sour Candy

Favorite Color: Green

Favorite Show: House of Dragons


Carolina Trejo (Public Ally)

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Program Operations

Title: Program Operations Assistant

Start Date: 11/4/2022

Email: ctrejo@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Pizza/Donuts

Favorite Color: Orange

Favorite Show: The Office

CĂ­ara Carlyle

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Urban Agriculture

Title: Urban Agriculture Program Assistant

Start Date: 11/8/2022

Email: ccarlyle@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Hot Fries

Favorite Color: Green

Favorite Show: Hacks


Belinda Wells

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Development

Title: Associate Director of Institutional Giving

Start Date: 11/1/2022

Email: bwells@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Ceviche

Favorite Color: Turquoise

Nicholas Flessa

Preferred Name: Nick

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Digital Media

Title: Digital Media Program Manager

Start Date: 11/1/2022

Email: nflessa@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Nachos

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite show: Succession

Juan Carlos Mora

Preferred Name: Carlos

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Teen & Young Adult Services

Title: Senior Manager, PREP

Start Date: 10/24/2022

Email: jmora@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Panda Inn/Starbucks Coffee

Favorite Color: Gold

Favorite show: Iron Chef

David Sackerman

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Digital Media

Title: Digital Media Assistant (Temp)

Start Date: 10/11/2022

Email: dsackerman@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Crackers

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite show: What We Do in the Shadows

Amber Velasco

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Human Resources

Title: HR Manager, Learning & Development

Start Date: 10/11/2022

Email: avelasco@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Italian/Fruit

Favorite Color: Purple

Favorite show: Grey's Anatomy

Natalie Berrios

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Development

Title: Development Coordinator

Start Date: 9/26/2022

Email: nberrios@apch.org

Favorite Food/Snack: Pupusas/Fruit snacks

Favorite Color: Burgundy

Favorite show: Reservation Dogs

Norayma Cabot

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Development

Title: Chief Executive Officer

Start Date: 9/26/2022

Email: ncabot@apch.org

Favorite Food: Chiles rellenos or shrimp tacos

Favorite Color: Green & Red

Favorite show: Game of Thrones/Ted Lasso

Denise Clavesilla

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Operations

Title: Associate Director of Human Resources

Start Date: 8/16/2022

Email: dclavesilla@apch.org

Favorite Food: Any plate that has tomatoes for breakfast, lunch, & dinner

Favorite Color: Pink, Turquoise, Chocolate Brown

Favorite show: Reality TV

Maria Austin

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Counseling

Title: Senior Director of Counseling

Start Date: 8/29/2022

Email: maustin@apch.org

Favorite Food: Steak

Favorite Snack: Dark chocolate covered almonds

Favorite Color: Red or teal

Favorite show: Ted Lasso

Eder Lujan

Pronouns: he/him/his

Department: Athletics

Title: Athletics Program Coordinator

Start Date: 8/22/2022

Email: elujan@apch.org

Favorite Food: Tamales

Favorite Color: Blue

Favorite show: Attack on Titan

Alexia Pino

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Educational Services

Title: Learning Resource Coordinator

Start Date: 8/8/2022

Email: apino@apch.org

Favorite Food: Pizza

Favorite Color: Turquoise

Favorite show: Friends, Grey's Anatomy

Eclasia Wesley

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Department: Membership Services

Title: Alumni/ae Engagement Manager

Start Date: 8/8/2022

Email: ewesley@apch.org

Favorite Food: Salmon, Mac & Cheese, Avocado, & Tacos

Favorite Color: Blue & Pink

Favorite show: Horror Movies/Crime Documentaries

Maribel "Mari" Barrios

Pronouns: we/they/us/them

Department: Transportation

Title: Bus Driver

Start Date: 8/8/2022

Email: mbarrios@apch.org

Favorite Food: Chicken & Beef Kabobs

Favorite Color: Black

Favorite show: MindHunter

NEW Member SPOTLIGHT

Welcome to APCH