2019-2020 Course

Course Participants

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Jariah Castillo, Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute, riah.castillo12@gmail.com

Austin Curtis, Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute, auscur96@gmail.com

Jeannette Allen, Science Systems and Applications, Inc. and NASA GLOBE Observer, jeannette.allen@ssaihq.com

Ashland, Montana

G'Naiya Parker, St. Labre Indian High School

Rusty Low, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies & NASA GLOBE Observer, rusty_low@strategies.org

Cherokee, North Carolina

Randi Neff, Smoky Mountain STEM Collaborative, r_neff@southwesterncc.edu

Malia Crowe, Cherokee High School, malia.crowe@ccs-nc.org

Carla Layno, Cherokee Central School, carla.layno@ccs-nc.org

Joaquin Layno, Cherokee High School, joaquin.layno@ccs-nc.org

Delta Junction, Alaska

Hannah Henry, Delta Junction Area FFA, henryhannah1@gmail.com

Tammie Kovalenko, Delta Junction Area FFA, kovalenko369@gmail.com

4-H Alaska

Candi Dierenfield, 4-H Alaska, cldierenfield@alaska.edu

DeShana York, 4-H Alaska, ddyork@alaska.edu

Interior, South Dakota

Ulrike Werner, Generations Indigenous Ways, uwerner@olc.edu

Merle Brave, Generations Indigenous Ways

Waylon Gaddie, Generations Indigenous Ways, way_jay@icloud.com

Helene Gaddie, Generations Indigenous Ways, generations.indigenousways@gmail.com

Juneau, Alaska

Adriana Northcutt, Thunder Mountain High School, adriana.northcutt@juneauschools.org

Kristen Wells, Thunder Mountain High School, kristen.wells@juneauschools.org

Kongiganak, Alaska

Joseph Mute, Native Village of Kongiganak, kong.tribe@gmail.com

Edward David, Native Village of Kongiganak, kong.tribe@gmail.com

Cassius Brown, LKSD Ayagina'ar Elitnaurvik, cassius_brown@lksd.org

Nenana, Alaska

Eric Filardi, Nenana City High School, efilardi@nenanalynx.org

Donald Charlie, Nenana Native Council

Pablo, Montana

David Plum, Salish Kootenai College, davidplum@student.skc.edu

Michelle Toler, Salish Kootenai College, michelletoler@student.skc.edu

Rusty Low, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies & NASA GLOBE Observer, rusty_low@strategies.org

Salcha, Alaska

Tori Brannan, Salcha Elementary School, tori.brannan@k12northstar.org

Samantha Wills, Salcha Elementary School, Samantha.Wills@k12northstar.org

Stefanie Donahue, Salcha Elementary School, Stefanie.donahue@k12northstar.org

David Brannan, Ben Eielson Jr/Sr High School, david.brannan@k12northstar.org

Tanana Chiefs Conference, Fairbanks, AK

Christina Stewart, Tanana Chiefs Conference, Christina.Stewart@tananachiefs.org

Brooke Woods, Tanana Chiefs Conference, Brooke.Wright@tananachiefs.org

Toledo, Ohio

Laura Kubiak, Aerospace and Natural Science Academy of Toledo, lauramschetter@gmail.com

Robert Smith Jr., Aerospace and Natural Science Academy of Toledo, rsmith3@tps.org

Sara Guiher, Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments, guiher@tmacog.org

Tsaile, Arizona

Jeannette Allen, Science Systems and Applications, Inc. and NASA GLOBE Observer, jeannette.allen@ssaihq.com

Margaret Mayer, Diné College, mmayer@dinecollege.edu

Anne Semrau, Diné College, asemrau@dinecollege.edu