Alaska Council of Teachers of Mathematics

About ACTM

We are pleased to announce that the Alaska Math Consortium will exist as the Professional Development arm of the Alaska Council of Teachers of Mathematics. Bobbi Jordan, our Southeast rep/Sitka, has been selected as chairperson. Exciting times are coming!

The Alaska Council of Teachers of Mathematics is a nonprofit organization whose functions are to encourage an active interest in mathematics and mathematics activities in Alaska from the elementary level through college. In addition, ACTM helps to promote and provide a medium for exchange of ideas and materials regarding the teaching of mathematics and to sponsor activities such as workshops, mini courses, math fairs, competitions, and a biennial state wide math/science conference. A newsletter is published four times a year. ACTM is the Alaska affiliate to the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.

The ACTM Board of Directors is comprised of officers and representatives for each region. We currently have two Board positions to fill: Northern Region Representative and Newsletter Editor. If you are interested in one of these positions or would like to recommend someone contact Barb Crandall.

ACTM Board of Directors

Samantha Wuttig, President

Teresa Hall, Secretary

April Scott, Membership/Treasurer

Virgil Fredenberg , UAS

Pamela Maslyk, APU

TBD, South Central

Anthony Rickard, UAF

Dr. Kamal Narang, UAA

MaryLee Tung, ASD

Raphia Maglinao, Western

Samantha Wuttig, Interior & President-Elect

Eric Lowry, Web

TBD, Northern

Bobbi Jordan, Southeast & Professional Development Chair