Dates & Holidays

PLEASE DISREGARD THE 4/5/20 BANK HOLIDAY BELOW - THIS IS UNDER REVIEW AND WILL LIKELY BE 10/5/20

SCROLL DOWN FOR DIARY DATES!

WPA Term Dates 2019-2020.pdf
APPLICATION FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE FORM.pdf
The Department for Education has recently changed the way that Headteachers authorise leave of absence during term time. No longer may school leaders authorise any holidays within term time - only exceptional circumstances may be considered. If you wish to apply for a leave of absence during term time, please complete the form above and return to the academy office.We would urge you to take your holiday during academy holiday periods which are viewable above.

UPCOMING EVENTS & IMPORTANT DATES:


Wednesday 18th September -Homework (Home Learning) Launch for children & parents 2.00pm-3.00pm

Thursday 19th September - Parent Presentation afternoon (2.00pm-3.00pm)

Monday 23rd September - Forest School Year 1 Daisies

Monday 23rd September- Sealyham meeting for Yr 6 parents / carers

Tuesday 24th September - Kentwell Hall trip for KS2

Wednesday 25th September - Kittle Photography (Individual and siblings)

Monday 30th September - Forest School Year 1 Daisies

Tuesday 1st October - Yr 6 Crucial Crew at Rayleigh Mega Centre

Tuesday 1st October - Yr 5 / 6 Table Tennis at Deanes

Tuesday 1st October 2:30pm - Letter join KS1 / EYFS workshop for parents - Mrs Woods

Wednesday 2nd October - Yr 2 trip to Hedingham Castle

Thursday 3rd October - National Poetry Day

Thursday 3rd October - WPSA Macmillan coffee afternoon 2.00pm - 4.00pm

Thursday 3rd October - Greensward Open Evening 6-9pm

Monday 7th October - Forest School Year 1 Daisies

Monday 7th October - Online Safety Roadshow at Greensward - 6:30pm/7:00pm start

Monday 7th October Parent Teacher Interview (Yr 1 & Yr 2) 8.30am-6.00pm

Book your appointment at: CLICK HERE

Monday 7th October - Greensward Online Safety Roadshow for Parents (by ticket only)

Tuesday 8th October - Parent Teacher Interview (Yr 5 & Yr 6) 8.30am-6.00pm

Book your appointment at: CLICK HERE

Tuesday 8th October - 2:30pm - Letter Join Workshop with Mrs Woods (KS2 parents)

Tuesday 8th October - Yr 5 / 6 Football Tournament at Waterside Leisure Centre

Wednesday 9th October - Parent Teacher Interview (Yr 3) 8.30am-6.00pm

Book your appointment at: CLICK HERE

Wednesday 9th October - Yr 4 trip to Hadleigh Park

Thursday 10th October - Parent Teacher Interview EYFS & Y4 8.30am-6.00pm

Book your appointment at: CLICK HERE

Thursday 10th October - Mental Health Day - Children wear yellow!

Monday 14th October - Forest School Year 1 Daisies

Monday 14th October- EYFS Hawkwell Fire Station visit

Monday 14th October - Westerings Theme Week 'Superheroes' (Postponed to December)

Wednesday 16th October - Yr 1 trip to Belchamps

Thursday 17th October - Pop in and Progress/Theme week celebration 2.15pm-3.15pm

Friday 18th October - WPSA Autumn Children's Disco


HALF TERM


Monday 4th November - New Intake 2020 EYFS Open Evening 4.00pm-6.00pm

Tuesday 12th November (Time TBC) Maths Upper KS2 parent workshop - Mrs Gaya/Mr Towler

Friday 15th November - Children In Need day - wear something spotty (£1 donation)

Monday 18th November Bikeability Year 6 Oaks and Year 5 Willows (playground) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Tuesday 19th November 2:15pm - Phonics - Year 1 parent workshop - Mrs Woods

Thursday 21st November - Art challenge day at Greensward

Monday 25th November Bikeability Year 6 Oaks and Year 5 willows (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 2nd December Bikeability Year 6 Oaks and Year 5 Willows (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 9th December Bikeability Year 6 Oaks and Year 5 Willows (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Tuesday 10th December - Year 5 Christmas Carol Service at Bramerton Road Community Church, Hockley

Friday 13th December - WPA Pop-In Progress afternoon (2.30pm)

Friday 13th December - WPSA Christmas Gift Shop

Monday 16th December - WPSA Christmas Gift Shop Day 2

Monday 16th December - Years 3 and 4 Christmas Carol Service at Emmanuel Church, Hockley

Tuesday 17th December - Christmas play EYFS 9:30am & KS1 2.00pm

Wednesday 18th December - Christmas play KS1 9:30am

Wednesday 18th December - Flu Immunisations


SPRING 2020 DATES COMING SOON!

Tuesday 14th January - Year 5 Trip (announcement coming 1.10.19!)

Monday 2nd February - National Child Measurement Programme Year 6 Growth Screening

Monday 17th February Bikeability Year 5 Hazel (playground) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 24th February Bikeability Year 5 Hazel (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 2nd March Bikeability Year 5 Hazel (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 2nd March - National Child Measurement Programme Reception classes Vision and Growth Screening

Monday 9th March Bikeability Year 5 Hazel (road) 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Monday 9th March - National Child Measurement Programme Reception classes Vision and Growth Screening