TEC Newsletter


Parental Survey


Early finish Friday 13th March.


Please see 'Letter to Parents' on the website this letter has also been sent home with students on Friday 6th March.


Year 11 Parents' Evening , Wednesday 25th March 2020


4.00 pm - 6.00 pm in the Exam Hall.


Year 10 Parents' Evening and Work Experience Evening , Wednesday 26th February 2020


4.00 pm - 6.00 pm in the Exam hall.


Year 9 Parents' and Options Evening - Wednesday 12th February 2020


You are welcome to attend a short options presentation in the New Hall, please see letters to parents for more information.


2019 Year 11 Students - Exam Certificates


Certificates can be collected from the exam office on 22nd & 23rd January 2020 between 3pm - 6pm. Students will need to sign for these. If you (student) cannot make these times someone can collect these on your behalf but they will need to bring a signed letter of authorisation from you in order to be given the certificates. Please contact Mrs Austin with any queries.


Formal consultation - Reduction of PAN


Please see information relating to our consultation, reduction of PAN found in Letters to Parents


Monday 6th January - INSET day


The academy will be closed to students on this day .


Thursday 19th December


Final day of term. Students will leave site at 1pm. Please see our End of Term Letter on the letters to parents page. Students may wear a christmas jumper, school trousers and school shoes must also be worn.


Wednesday 18th December


Super Citizen Day. Students will be off timetable for the day working in their year groups.


Tuesday 17th & Wednesday 18th December


Christmas lunch will be served in the cafeteria


Friday 13th December , Christmas Jumper Day


If students wish to participate in this event then a small donation is required. Students are to wear their normal school trousers and school shoes.


Inset Day - Friday 29th November 2019


School is closed to both staff and students.


Y8 Parents' Evening


15th January 2020 - 4.00 pm - 6.00 pm in the Exam Hall


Y10 Parents' Information Evening


Thursday 14th November 2019, 5 pm - 6pm


Year 11 Photographs


Wednesday 6th November 2019, 2.00 pm in the Exam Hall


Change of Access to Tamworth Enterprise College Site


Building works will commence on Monday 23rd September the pedestrian gate at the front of the school will be permanently closed. Please see the letter in 'Letters to Parents' area.


Yr 6 Open Evening


Meet the Principal 4.00 pm

School will open from 4.15 pm



Changes to Leadership

Thursday 2nd July 2019

Please go to the 'Letters to Parents' page


Year 9 Guided Choices Evening

Thursday, 4th April 2019

Wednesday 10th April, 2019, 4:00pm - 5:00pm in the Examination Hall

Year 8 Parents' Evening, Thursday 28th March

Monday, 25th March 2019

Year 8 Parents Evening on Thursday 28th March from 5.00 to 7.30 pm in the Exam Hall.

National School Breakfast Programme

Tuesday, 5th March 2019

We are proud to be a National School Breakfast Programme school.

We are happy to offer a healthy breakfast to all our students and we would welcome your child to join us for a great start to the day. Begins Thursday 7th March 2019.

Uniform Expectations - 04/03/2019

Friday, 15th February 2019

Year 11 Parents' Evening, Thursday 14th March 2019

Tuesday, 12th February 2019

The final year 11 parents evening will take place on Thursday 14th March 2019 from 5.00 pm until 7.00 pm.

Non-Uniform Day, Thursday 14th February 2019

Tuesday, 12th February 2019

Non-Uniform Day, Thursday 14th February 2019. If students would like to participate in this non uniform day they should give their form tutor £1.00 at registration.

INSET day Friday 15th February 2019

Friday, 25th January 2019

School Closed to all students. Students return to school Monday 25th February 2019.

Year 7 Parents' Evening, Thursday 7th February

Friday, 25th January 2019

Parents' Evening 5.00pm - 7.30 pm in the Exam Hall.