Academy Calendar


Click here to download the 2018-2019 term dates

Autumn Term 2018

Term: Thursday 6 September - Friday 19 October

Half Term: Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October

Term: Monday 29 October – Wednesday 19 December


Spring Term 2019

Term: Monday 7 January - Friday 15 February

Half Term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February

Term: Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April


Summer Term 2019

Term: Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May

Half Term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May

Term: Monday 3 June – Tuesday 23 July


Non Student Days 2018/19

Bank Holidays

Tuesday 25 December 2018, Wednesday 26 December 2018, Tuesday 1 January 2019, Friday 19 April 2019, Monday 22 April 2019, Monday 6 May 2019, Monday 27 May 2019

Inset 2018/19

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Wednesday 5 September 2018

The Academy Day

Please find below the timings of the Academy day. Where possible, appointments should be booked around these times. You can find out more information about what to do if your child will not be in Academy on the Student Absence page.

7.45 am - 8.25 am - Breakfast club

8.30 am - 8.40 am - Tutorial Period

8.40 am - 9.40 am - Period 1

9.45 am - 10.45 am - Period 2

10.45 am - 11.05 am - Break

11.05 am - 12.05 pm - Period 3

12.10 pm - 1.10 pm - Period 4

1.10 pm - 1.40 pm - Lunch

1.40 pm - 2.00 pm - Tutorial Period

2.00 pm - 3.00 pm - Period 5

3.00 pm onwards - Extra Curricular Activities