Teaching & Learning

All children from Years 1 to 6 are taught through the National Curriculum subjects, these are:

  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Information Communication Technology
  • Religious Education
  • Art and Design
  • History
  • Geography
  • Music
  • Design Technology
  • Physical Education
  • Modern Foreign Language

In addition to this we also use our forest school to teach teamwork and outdoor skills.

We are constantly reviewing the curriculum and provision to ensure it meets the needs of all of our pupils, so that they enjoy and achieve at Lea Forest Primary Academy. As part of our ongoing review of the academy's curriculum, we have introduced a creative curriculum which aims to deliver the curriculum in a meaningful and exciting way.

Updated October 2018