FRACCA 2018 Educational Conference


The Florida Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Contractors Association (FRACCA) hosted their 2018 Educational Conference , themed “Pushing the Envelope” March 13 – 15, 2018 at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center, Orlando FL.

The conference began with a Kickoff Celebration Tuesday evening, giving the contractors an opportunity to network and meet the vendors participating in the trade show. More than two dozen vendors hosted a showcase both days anchored by the AIRodeo air diagnostic lab which provided contractors and technicians hands-on experience with leading air diagnostic products and technologies.

A highlight of the Awards Luncheon was recognition of individuals, companies and associations for their achievements during the past year, along with the installation of the new Officers and Board of Directors. Keith Martin of Badger Bob’s Services, Inc. received the 2018 Outstanding Company Award, Don Duckworth of Enterprise Fleet Services received the 2018 Daikin Leadership Award and the Manasota Air Conditioning Contractors Association received the 2018 FRACCA Chapter Award of Innovation. This year included the FRACCA Chapter Olympics with NFACCA President and FRACCA Board Member, Scott Wilson and The North Florida Air Conditioning Contractors Association taking home the Championship Belt!

Ruth King was our Featured Conference Speaker, beginning each day for the Conference. CEU Workshops were held both days on topics ranging from “The Impact of Evaporator Coil Airflow”, “Florida Ventilation Strategies” and “Performance Contracting for Residential and Commercial HVAC” to “Legalization of Marijuana – Impacts in the Construction Industry”.

Don’t forget the President’s Reception and Fabulous Networking throughout the conference!

Thank You to all of the Speakers, Exhibitors & Sponsors.

- The FRACCA Board and Paula C Huband, Executive Director

A Special Thank you to Johnsons Air Conditioning - Mr. Richard Sims, FRACCA VP

for engineering, building & displaying the AIRodeo for 2018