Welcome‎ > ‎

Get in touch

Email: unison@york.ac.uk or  Tel: 07934 929546

You can send any enquiry to unison@york.ac.uk and one of the branch officers will get back to you.

You can also contact any of the following branch officers and stewards for information or advice.

Officers

Branch officers form the executive committee and manage the day-to-day business of the branch.

Branch Secretary - Jenny Underhill
jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk

ChairFrancess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk 

Health, Safety & Welfare Officer - Luke Parkinson
luke.parkinson@york.ac.uk 

Treasurer - Anne Stroughair
anne.stroughair@york.ac.uk | 01904 322261

Equalities Coordinator - Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Membership Officer - Jacqui Chainey
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk

Young Members Officer - Megan Ollerhead
megan.ollerhead@york.ac.uk  

Education Officer and Union Learning Rep - Annette Johnson
annette.johnson@york.ac.uk

Administration Officer
 - for general queries please email unison@york.ac.uk 

Retired Members Officer - vacant



Stewards


Stewards are the main workplace contacts for members and can provide advice, support and representation if you have a problem at work.

John Barnes (Estates & Campus Services)
john.barnes@york.ac.uk 

Jacqui Chainey (Education - CELT)  
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk 

James Creaser (YCL)
james.creaser@york.ac.uk

Francess Daly (Law School)
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Kym Done (Reception, DECS)
kym.done@york.ac.uk

Karen Harper (Health Sciences)
karen.harper@york.ac.uk

Megan Ollerhead (Estates and Campus Services)
megan.ollerhead@york.ac.uk 

Luke Parkinson (Security Services)
luke.parkinson@york.ac.uk

Anne Stroughair (Physics)
anne.stroughair@york.ac.uk

Jenny Underhill (Security Services)

jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk





Workplace Reps


Kym Done (Reception, DECS)
kym.done@york.ac.uk

Mark Dumore (Estates) 
mark.dunmore@york.ac.uk

Michelle Hickman (Economics)
michelle.hickman@york.ac.uk

Shirley Foster (Research & Finance)
shirley.foster@york.ac.uk






















Comments