Welcome‎ > ‎

Get in touch

Email: unison@york.ac.uk or  Tel: 07934 929546

You can send any enquiry to unison@york.ac.uk and one of the branch officers will get back to you.

You can also contact any of the following branch officers and stewards for information or advice.

Officers

Branch officers form the executive committee and manage the day-to-day business of the branch.

Branch Secretary - Jenny Underhill
jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk

ChairFrancess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk 

Treasurer - Anne Stroughair
anne.stroughair@york.ac.uk | 01904 322261

Equalities Coordinator - Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Membership Officer - Jacqui Chainey
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk

Health and Safety Officer - Kym Done
kym.done@york.ac.uk

Education Officer and Union Learning Rep - Annette Johnson
annette.johnson@york.ac.uk

Administration Officer - for general queries please email unison@york.ac.uk 

Stewards


Stewards are the main workplace contacts for members and can provide advice, support and representation if you have a problem at work.

Jacqui Chainey (Education - CELT)  
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk 

James Creaser (YCL)
james.creaser@york.ac.uk

Francess Daly (Law School)
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Kym Done (Reception, DECS)
kym.done@york.ac.uk

Karen Harper (Health Sciences)
karen.harper@york.ac.uk

Kayonda Hubert Ngamaba (Social Policy and Social Work)
kayonda.ngamaba@york.ac.uk

Anne Stroughair (Physics)
anne.stroughair@york.ac.uk

Jenny Underhill (Security Services)

jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk

Karen Young (Cleaning Services)



Workplace Reps

Paul Cooper (Cleaning Services)


Michelle Hickman (Economics)
michelle.hickman@york.ac.uk

Comments