Welcome‎ > ‎

Get in touch

Email: unison@york.ac.uk or  Tel: 07934 929546

You can send any enquiry to unison@york.ac.uk and one of the branch officers will get back to you.

You can also contact any of the following branch officers and stewards for information or advice.

Officers

Branch officers form the executive committee and manage the day-to-day business of the branch.

Branch Secretary - Helen Adcock
helen.adcock@york.ac.uk 01904 323800

Deputy Branch Secretary - Jenny Underhill 
jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk 

ChairFrancess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk 

Health, Safety & Welfare Officer - Jenny Underhill 
jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk 

Treasurer - Anne Stroughair
anne.stroughair@york.ac.uk | 01904 322261

Equalities Coordinator - Francess Daly
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Membership Officer - Jacqui Chainey
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk

Young Members Officer - Megan Ollerhead
megan.ollerhead@york.ac.uk  

Administration Officer - for general queries please email unison@york.ac.uk 

Retired Members Officer - vacant

Union Learning Rep - (temporary) Helen Adcock
helen.adcock@york.ac.uk 


Stewards


Stewards are the main workplace contacts for members and can provide advice, support and representation if you have a problem at work.

Helen Adcock (Information Services)
helen.adcock@york.ac.uk 01904 323800 

John Barnes (Estates & Campus Services)
john.barnes@york.ac.uk 

Jacqui Chainey (Education - CELT)  
jacqueline.chainey@york.ac.uk 

James Creaser (YCL)
james.creaser@york.ac.uk

Francess Daly (Law School)
francess.daly@york.ac.uk

Megan Ollerhead (Estates and Campus Services)
megan.ollerhead@york.ac.uk  

Jenny Underhill (Security Services)
jenny.underhill@york.ac.uk




Workplace Reps

Mark Dumore (Estates)
 
mark.dunmore@york.ac.uk 





















Comments