November 22-23, 2014
CHAKRA YOGA WORKSHOP with Sandra P. Pintaric


GO Beyond Asana. Beyond Alignment. Take your practice to the next level! Build habits of health and happiness from the inside out. Are you curious about what a chakra is? Then this workshop is for you!

PRICE: 350 KN (Divya Yoga School TT 270 KN – 6h). Space is limited, register early: 0994922261 or email Reservation is 150 KN.

SATURDAY, November 22 | 13am–16am
Intro + Chakra 1, 2, 3 – Grounding, Stability, Safety, Emotional, Personal Power  – Invigorating standing practice. Fluid motion through the forwardbends, Hip Openers and Core Work.

SUNDAY, November 17 | 13am –16am
Chakra 4, 5, 6, 7 – Love, Creativity, Truth, Intuition, Spiritual Connection – Backbends, Inversions - class followed by deep breathwork and extended meditation.

The hidden power of yoga is in the understanding of the energy body. At the heart of our energy bodies are the Chakras.

In this workshop we will work with the 7 main energy centers of the human body, which are called chakras. Each of these energy centers is connected to each part of the body through energy channels (Nadis). Each Chakra has its own characteristics. Not only are they responsible for receiving and expressing energy but are also storage centers for our life experience and affect physically and mentally. Chakras absorb life force or prana from the Universe and is distributed through the nadis, energy channels to the nervous system, endocrinal glands and circular system. You will learn how you can balance the energy of the chakras and how to remove blockages in order to heal them. Through specific Chakra related postures (Yoga Asanas) we will experience how to activate the energy and will learn how to discover if there are any blockages.

The aim of this workshop is to unblock and balance the 7 chakras within ourselves in order to release and channel our positive energies. Workshops will consist of warm up exercises, a set of kriyas (specific exercises for each chakra) and mudras, deep relaxation, mediation and mantras. The workshops are suitable for all levels of yoga experience.

More about Sandra P. Pintaric...


First - Base Chakra or the root Chakra, is located at the base of the spine and is the centre of our re-generation and our creativity. It stores our vital force, stimulating all the cells in every part of the body. It is concerned with basic security, survival and existence. It represents our image of self, of our presence on earth and is full of all our experiences, particularly those of early childhood.

Second - Spleen/Sacral Chakra the emotional; how I feel about myself. The colour of this chakra is orange and element water. The spleen Chakra, located half way between the pubis and the navel, is the centre of our emotional nature, our desired body. It is the seat of our subconscious and it is closely linked to the root Chakra.

Third - Navel Chakra the will of spiritual power. The third Chakra has fire as its element and with it comes choice, action, vitality and will. It is located in the area of the navel point, solar plexus.

Fourth - Heart/Love Chakra How I care about myself... love and compassion, awakening from me to we, from finite to infinite. The heart Chakra is located in the centre of the chest, the Thymus gland. It is the seat of our source of caring, intuition, compassion and unconditional love. This is where the opening of higher consciousness takes place.

Fifth Chakra - Throat Chakra located at the the top of the breast bone, is the centre for the expression of creativity, love and abilities. How I express myself, the power of the word, communication, speaking the truth, the Teacher. It influences the thyroid gland which affects the balance of the entire nervous system, metabolism, muscular control and body temperature. The throat Chakra must be cleared in order to express your potential, once the heart Chakra is open.

Sixth - Brow Chakra is located in the middle of the forehead, just above the space in between the eyes. It is the centre of wisdom and perception. The Pituitary gland, master gland, is located here and it is here that you reach integrity and integration of personality. It is from here that you get the sense of intuition and the direction you want to take in life.

Seventh - Crown Chakra We are One. The top of the head, the 7th Chakra is brought all the way to Earth, so the blood circulation and Prana becomes focused at the 7th Chakra and the person is given a new purpose of openness and strength (experience of the Divine) so that you flow spontaneously in rhythm with the Universe.

“The chakras are very intelligent – they are like the software of the whole computer body.” — Dharma Mittra