About the Board
Home     Contact Us

The Board consists of five members appointed by the governor for three-year terms. Members are eligible for reappointment to one additional three-year term and may be reappointed after the lapse of one year after serving two consecutive terms. No political split or senate confirmation is required. Members of the Board must be citizens of the United States and residents of Wyoming.  Four members of the Board must hold certified public accountant certificates issued under the laws of Wyoming and be in good standing as certified public accountants.  One member of the Board must be a member of the general public.

Service on the Board requires one to set aside the concerns of the profession and focus on public protection. Board members must remain objective and independent in all aspects of their service on the Board. Acting in the Public's interest in this capacity can be time consuming, challenging and rewarding. Board members are compensated as legislators for time spent on Board activities and are reimbursed for travel and expenses as state employees.  If you are interested in becoming a Board member, please visit the Governor's website http://governor.wy.gov/resources/Pages/BoardsandCommissions.aspx

For a more information about the Board's duties and responsibilities, click here.

Current Board Members:
Elizabeth M. Ott, CPA
3572 Meadowlark Dr.
Casper, WY 82604
Ph: (307) 237-3403
Term: July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021

Steven R. Laird, Public Member, Chair
PO Box 42
Buffalo, WY  82834
Ph: (307) 684-5951
Term: February 19, 2013 - June 30, 2019

Vikki G. Nunn, CPA
PO Box 2750
Casper, WY 82602
Ph: (307) 265-4311
Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020

Robert B. Dickerson, CPASecretary 
PO Box 483
Cheyenne, WY 82003
Ph: (307) 631-5598
Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020

Roxanne P. Ostlund, CPA
185 South Fifth
5920 Yellowstone Rd
Cheyenne, WY  82009
Ph: (307) 778-9933
Term:  August 16, 2013 - June 30, 2019