Administrative Resources

Mission

Our goal as the administrative team for the Department of Mathematics is to provide our faculty and students with the highest quality of service while pursuing their academic endeavors here at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. 

Admin Team Members

Heidi Udelhoven - Department Manager 263-2023 hudelhoven@math.wisc.edu

Serena Boman - Financial Specialist Senior 263-6859 saboman@wisc.edu

Kathie Brohaugh - Graduate Coordinator 263-8884 kbrohaugh@math.wisc.edu

Mark Castillo - Grants Manager 263-6953 mark.castillo@wisc.edu

Tori Cooper - Community Engagement Specialist 263-3061 vcooper2@wisc.edu

Xin Cui-Dowling - VISP/MA-FAS Coordinator  xcui25@wisc.edu

Lauren Levey - Payroll & Benefits Specialist  llevey@wisc.edu

Henry Mayes - IT Help Desk 436-8233 henry@math.wisc.edu

Kris Marlow - Human Resources Coordinator 890-1315 kmarlow@math.wisc.edu

Sharon Paulson - Copy Center 263-3059 paulson@math.wisc.edu

Alex Schaefer - Curricular Coordinator 265-9676 timetable@math.wisc.edu

Michael Wang - Chair's Assistant 263-3051 mwang@math.wisc.edu

Disclaimer

We are capable of many things but we cannot do the impossible. We simply ask that you help us to help you. If you need our help, please articulate your issue or problem. Give us all of the information pertinent to the problem. We are professionals who are well versed in keeping your confidence and we do not leak information. Next please allow us time to asses your options and present them to you. Work with us, we are fighting for you never against you. However, there are unfortunate circumstances in which we are limited by systems and or policies which dictate to us what can and cannot be done. Please understand we are always your advocate but ultimately you hold the responsibility for your actions and inaction.