Home‎ > ‎

Athletics

The following sports are offered to students:

Fall Sports

Volleyball (G/B) 

7th & 8th Girls' Volleyball: Coach Doug Meyer - doug.meyer@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6173.
    8th Grade Girls' Tryouts - Thursday, August 10 & Friday, August 11 7:30 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. 
    7th Grade Girls' Tryouts - Thursday, August 10 & Friday, August 11 4 p.m. - 5 p.m. 

7/8 Boys' Volleyball: Coach Robert Shockley - robert.shockley@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6129
    7/8 Grade Boys' Tryouts - Monday, August 14 & Tuesday, August 15 4 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. 
        

7/8 Girls Soccer

7/8 Girls' Soccer: Ms. Kailyn Dop - kailyn.dop@wesdschools.org; 602-896-6142
    7/8 Girls' Tryouts - Tuesday, August 15 & Thursday, August 17 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Cross Country (B/G)

Coach: Katie Piehl - katie.piehl@wesdschools.org
            Cameron Formichella  - cameron.formichella@wesdschools.org
    Informational Meeting Monday, August 14 @ 4 p.m. in room 501
    Practices Start Monday, August 21 after school - dress out in the locker rooms and meet in the courtyard.  
 
7th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach: Tom Hrlavich 

8th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach: Brett Benton

7/8 Cheer

Coaches:
Elizabeth Coleman - Elizabeth.coleman@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6134
Jodi Rudd - Jodi.rudd@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6122

Winter Sports
7/8 Varsity/J.V. Wrestling
Coach: Matthew Mainez - 480-479-3664

7th & 8th Grade Girls Basketball 
Coach: Jeff Shaw - jeff.shaw@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6137


Spring Sports

7/8 Boys Soccer

Coach: Peter Tejeda: p.tejeda2013@gmail.com


7/8 Girls Softball
Coach: Jeff Shaw - jeff.shaw@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6137





7/8 Track & Field
Coach Krystin Yee - krystin.yee@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6168
Coach Kailyn Dop - kailyn.dop@wesdschools.org: 602-896-6142


 

*Late bus available...

Fees and Admission 

Participation Fees

A participation fee of $25.00 will be assessed from each team member. No student shall be denied participation for lack of fee. These fees may be used to purchase team uniforms, replace practice or game equipment, hire officials, or pay tournament fees, or other expenses related to the activity.

Admission Fees

Each school will charge admission ($2 for adults and $1 for students grades 4-8) for athletic events. Admission fees will be used to cover costs of game officials.  Students/parents will be admitted to home and away games upon presentation of a valid sports activity card from any of the WESD middle schools.  Tournament admission is excluded from the parent Sports Activity Card.

Comments