Doug Furlow-Principal


Welcome to the Williamsville High School Principal's website. I hope that you find this site useful to stay current with the happenings in our school.

2017-18 Illinois State Scholars

Congratulations to the following WHS students for being selected as 2017-18 Illinois State Scholars:
Andrew Christensen     Adam Clark                 Morgan Fleck
Cory Henry                   Megan Hull                  Kassidy Johnson
Alexandra Karras         Caroline McCormick    Leah Musselman
Matthew Neale             Cydne Ratliff               Connor Reevis
Austin Robbs                Andrew Roberts          Morgan Rottinghaus
Marguerite Sorenson   Katelyn Womack

Welcome Back

The beginning of a new school year can be extremely busy.  Students and parents can get anxious worrying if all the school supplies are correct, are fees paid, what time will the bus get here, etc.  I can tell you from many years of experience that all of those things will fall into place and students will get back into the routine with a renewed spirit.  Be sure to check out the September issue of Monthly Resources for Students and Parents under my Current Events page. 

 On behalf of WHS I would like to welcome all students back to school.  I would also like to take this opportunity to remind you of the same things your parents have told you...1.  Work hard and complete homework, quizzes, and exams to the best of your ability, 2.  Come to school on a daily basis, 3.  Be kind and courteous to all so you don't get into trouble.  If you follow these three basic suggestions you will achieve success.

I am looking forward to getting to know the new students and upholding the relationships we have built with upperclassmen.  I wish all of you the best of luck this year and challenge you to be the best you can be.  



Mr. Furlow



Upcoming Dates

Monday – 9/3 No school – Labor Day

Monday – 9/10 9:00am - Sophomores meet with Jostens

Wednesday – 9/12 Financial Aid Night – 6:00 – 7:00pm

Sunday – 9/30 Homecoming Parade

10/1 – 10/5 Homecoming Week

Wednesday – 10/3 Education Fair – Juniors

Friday – 10/5 No School – Teacher Inservice

Saturday – 10/6 Homecoming Dance

Monday – 10/8 No School – Columbus Day

                                        ILMEA Auditions – Quincy HS

Wednesday – 10/10 WHS Fall Choir Concert + Jazz Band at the District Fine Arts Building – 7:00

Friday – 10/19 End of 1st quarter

10/23 – 10/31 Red Ribbon Week

10/24 – 10/27 National FFA Convention

Friday – 10/26 11:30 dismissal – SIP in-service

             NHS - 11:30