General Information

Phone Number: 919.881.4860 then extension below
Fax Number: 919.670.4368

Mission Statement

The mission of the Daniels Magnet Middle School Student Services Department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career and personal/social development of all students. We are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement. In partnership with other educators, parents or guardians, and the community, we facilitate the support system to ensure all students at Daniels Magnet Middle School have access to and are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

Clockwise: Dr. Miller, Mr. Hatcher, Ms. Blanton, Ms. Rush, Ms. Rossi, Ms. Olson
Clockwise: Dr. Miller, Mr. Hatcher, Ms. Blanton, Ms. Olson, Ms. Rossi, Ms. Rush

Student Services Staff

6th Grade School Counselor Christina Rush 919.881.4860 ext. 23342 crush1@wcpss.net Ms. Rush's Website
7th Grade School Counselor Chauncey Hatcher 919.881.4860 ext. 23341 chatcher-ii@wcpss.net
8th Grade School Counselor Katherine Blanton 919.881.4860 ext. 23340 kblanton@wcpss.net
Data Manager Jocelyn Rossi 919.881.4860 ext. 23326 jjoyner-rossi@wcpss.net
Guidance Tech Robin Morris 919.881.4860 ext. 23338 rmorris@wcpss.net
Nurse Gina Cornick 919.881.4860 ext. 23346 gbcornick@wcpss.net
Psychologist Dr. Joylynn Miller 919.881.4860 ext. 23347 jmiller7@wcpss.net
Social Worker Maria Olson 919.881.4860 ext. 23348 molson@wcpss.net Ms. Olson's Website