Welcome‎ > ‎

Cultural Diversity Committee Information/Updates

Members:  Jeff Burkett, Donna Miller, Paula Jones, Jerril Jones, Susan Solsten, Calvin Dye, Janet Lidishy, Ann Sullivan, Lynne Clapp, Colby Crook, and Lisa Brentlinger

The committee will continue to provide the District with input regarding strategies for: 1) preventing harassment; 2) ensuring that District students understand their rights to be protected from discrimination on the basis of race, color or national origin, including harassment, as well as retaliation for reporting discrimination; and 3) ensuring students understand how to report possible violations of board policies, and to make them aware of the District’s obligation to promptly and effectively respond to complaints alleging race, color or national origin discrimination, including harassment. The Committee is also planning a Multi-Cultural Night for the spring. As always, the committee welcomes input or concerns from the school community. Contact Jeff Burkett at 277.2100 if you have input.

Cultural Diversity Committee Meeting Minutes: