Site Council


Phil Oates

Principal and Co-Chair

Michelle Flanagan, Parent Co-Chair

Seta Davidian, 
Parent Co-Chair

Jean Qualters
Faculty/Staff Representative

Stacy Vachon 
Faculty/Staff Representative 

Emily Walsh
Faculty/Staff 
Representative

Ann Cox
Faculty/Staff Representative

Lowell School Site Council Mission

The Lowell School Site Council is a representative, school building-based committee established by the school pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C. Teachers, parents, and community members can become more committed to improving the school and more supportive of the public school system when they enjoy the opportunity to serve or be represented on a school council that has a role in shaping the goals and programs of the school. School councils enhance site-based decision making because they expand the participation of the school community in its schools' decision making. The involvement of different groups on the council -- teachers, parents, and non parent community members -- provides the school with different and mutually complementary perspectives on its improvement goals and plans. In addition, by involving people who work in and support the school in the development of the school's improvement plan, the likelihood will increase that the plan will be successfully implemented.

Site Council Meeting Agendas

FY17 Site Council Meetings:

Date/Time
Agenda
Minutes
Tuesday, 10/4/16, 7pm
Agenda
 Minutes
Tuesday, 11/1/16, 7pm
Agenda

Thursday, 1/5/17, 7pm
Agenda

Thursday, 2/2/17, 7pm
Agenda

Thursday, 3/9/17, 7pm
Agenda

Thursday, 4/6/17, 7pm
Agenda









Location: Lowell Library

All members of the Lowell community 

(parents, teachers, staff, and others) are invited and welcomed!


Archived Agendas


FY16 Site Council Meetings:

Date/Time
Agenda
Minutes
Monday, 9/28/15, 7pm
Agenda
 Minutes
Thursday, 10/29/15, 7pm
Agenda
Minutes
Thursday, 12/3/15, 7pm
Agenda
 
Thursday, 1/28/16, 7pm
Agenda
 
 Thursday, 2/25/16, 7pm
 Agenda 
 Thursday, 3/31/16, 7pm
 Agenda 
 Thursday, 4/28/16, 7pm
 Agenda 
 Thursday, 5/19/16, 7pm
 Agenda 


2015

5/19/15   Agenda

4/28/15   Agenda

3/17/15  Agenda 

2/24/15  Agenda 

1/20/15  Agenda

2014

11/18/14 Agenda

10/21/14 Agenda  

5/20/14  Agenda 

4/4/14   Agenda

2/25/14  Agenda 

1/28/14  Agenda 

1/21/14  Agenda



Subpages (1): file-cabinet