Welcome to Jefferson Davis Community College Athletic Page. 

Jefferson Davis State Junior College was formed in 1963 and consolidated with Atmore State Technical College in 1990 to form what is now Jefferson Davis Community College with campuses in Atmore and Brewton, Alabama. JDCC offers diverse programs, affordable tuition, and comfortably sized campuses that provide a challenging and exciting learning experience. 

JDCC is a member of the Alabama Community College Conference. The Alabama Community College Conference (ACCC) is a collegiate athletic conference and is a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and Region XXII. The eighteen members comprise over eighty individual teams with over 1,600 student-athletes.

The purpose of the NJCAA is to promote and foster junior college athletics on intersectional and national levels so that results will be consistent with the total educational program of its members. 

JDCC is home to 4 sports: men's basketball, baseball, women's softball, and volleyball.