Arthur wins!

posted Feb 18, 2013, 4:48 PM by John Hilhorst

Last year's tail-end-Charlie has shown what real grit is with a clean sweep winning both the Parade and overall Participation Day. Cam spoke in assembly about commitment, so let me salute the Whanau that has demonstrated this so well - Congratulations Arthur.

Arthur takes the parade

posted Feb 17, 2013, 1:26 PM by John Hilhorst

Showing flair and originality, Arthur took the honours for the march past at Friday’s Participation Day. Overall results and winners will be announced at Assembly on Tuesday.

Students to manage competition

posted Jan 16, 2013, 11:52 PM by John Hilhorst

2013 will see further development of the House Competition with changes at the top. The management of the competition will be passed from the initial Steering Group onto a Team of senior students selected through the Student Council. Mr Hilhorst will help guide the Team, with final authority for the competition resting with Deputy Principal, Mr Nathan. 

Mackenzie 2012 Champions

posted Jan 16, 2013, 11:45 PM by John Hilhorst

Their victory in the Haka-Waiata competition secured the overall winning place for Mackenzie for a second year. Congratulations.

Assembly Friday

posted Aug 13, 2012, 10:57 PM by John Hilhorst

The Haka-Waiata competition will be held this Friday, 17 August. The order of performance will be announced on Wednesday. Watch this space.

Quiz cancelled

posted Jun 13, 2012, 3:33 PM by John Hilhorst

Regrettably we have removed the quiz from the House Competition as no Event Plan has been submitted and there is currently no one available to manage and run it.

Hay wins senior debate

posted Jun 7, 2012, 9:11 PM by John Hilhorst

It's been great to see the standard of debate rapidly improve throughout the intense week of competition. Congratulations to Hay who rose for their second competition win in living memory, with Fox placed second. The remaining places were differentiated by accumulated speaker points, as they had one win and a draw each. Third was Mackenzie, followed by Duncan and Arthur.

JNR Debating

posted May 21, 2012, 9:23 PM by John Hilhorst

Congratulations to all junior debaters for your great rhetoric. The Duncan team was super strong and clearly dominated in all its contests. Fox piped Hay for second, and Mackenzie and Arthur placed forth and fifth.

The top six speakers and their point averages were Hebe Hilhorst (91.7), Jacqui Bell (88.8), Sophie Lake (88.3), Victoria Boult (86.0), Liam Kirkpatrick (82.0), Isabella Nicholson (81.0)

Steering Group meeting

posted May 18, 2012, 5:00 PM by John Hilhorst

Scheduled for this Wednesday, 23 May, at 3:40pm in R11. For agenda and details click on the calendar item. All welcome.

SNR debates postponed

posted May 17, 2012, 1:41 AM by John Hilhorst

Feedback suggests that seniors are currently super busy, so we are postponing the senior debates. The remaining programme for Term 2 will be confirmed this Wednesday.

1-10 of 28