Search this site

    Contract Negotiation Competition

    2014 Contract Negotiation Competition

    March 3–March 10, 2014

    Competition Chairs:  

    Erin Hebert

    Lance Pelletier

    The annual Contract Negotiation Competition provides students with an interactive setting to role-play as advocates for a client’s interests.  In the qualifying round, each team of two students has the opportunity to participate in two negotiations.  After the qualifying round, teams will advance and tackle shorter scenarios in the quarterfinal, semifinal, and final rounds.

    The 2014 Contract Negotiation Competition took place from March 3-March 10, 2014.  Over 80 students participated in this year's competition, which featured challenging negotiation scenarios and fantastic displays of student advocacy. 

    The UW Moot Court Honor Board congratulates the following award-winners of the 2014 Contract Negotiation Competition:


    Purple Bracket:

    Champions: Sara Eagle Campbell & Heather Cook

    Finalists: John Brumbaugh & Vijay Kumar


    First Place Speaker: Sara Eagle Campbell

    Second Place Speaker: Heather Cook

    Third Place Speaker: Weston LeMay


    Gold Bracket:

    Champions: Sierra McWilliams & Ali Khreis

    Finalists: Miriam Swedlow & Sarah Chaplin 


    First Place Speaker: Miriam Swedlow

    Second Place Speaker: Sarah Chaplin

    Third Place Speaker: Sydney Conway


    Thanks again to all our competitors for making this competition a huge success!

    Brooke Howlett,
    Feb 25, 2014, 8:54 AM
    Brooke Howlett,
    Mar 6, 2014, 8:40 AM