Seven Pines Symposium XIX
General Relativity; a hundred years after its birth
13–17 May 2015

The Outing Lodge at Pine Point, Stillwater, Minnesota

Program and participants 

1. Into the modern era 
        •
Jean Eisenstaedt (CNRS, Paris)
        •Ted Newman  (Pittsburgh)

2.  Black holes
       •
Robert Wald (Chicago)
      

3. Cosmology
       •
George Ellis (Cape Town)
       •
Gary Hinshaw (U British Columbia)

4. General relativity in the real world: astrophysics and gravitation
       •
Clifford Will (Florida) 

       • 

5.  Mathematical and numerical relativity
       •
Mihalis Dafermos (Princeton)
       •
Luis Lehner (Perimeter) 

6. The furture of general relativity
       •
Abhay Ashketar  (Penn State)
 
      Steven Carlip (UC Davis)

Discussants

• Nora Boyd (Pittsburgh)
• John Earman (Pittsburgh)
• Sam Fletcher (Minnesota, Fall 2015)
• Michel Janssen (Minnesota)
• Dennis Lehmkuhl (Bergische U, Wuppertal)

• Jim Weatherall (UC Irvine)

Board members

•  Lee Gohlike, Founder
•  Don Howard (Notre Dame) [dhoward1@nd.edu]
•  John Norton (Pittsburgh) [jdnorton@pitt.edu]
•  Serge Rudaz (Minnesota) [rudaz@physics.umn.edu]
•  Philip Stamp (Vancouver) [stamp@phas.ubc.ca]
•  Jos Uffink (Minnesota) [jbuffink@umn.edu] chair
•  Bill Unruh (Vancouver) [unruh@physics.ubc.ca]
•  Bob Wald (Chicago) [rmwa@uchicago.edu]


The Reader

Slide presentations

Participants

You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you