Participating Scholars and Selected Publications

Oren Gross, Irving Younger Professor of Law; Director, Institute for International Legal & Security Studies, University of Minnesota

Eric Weitz, Professor of History; Distinguished McKnight University Professor;
 Arsham and Charlotte Ohanessian Chair in the College of Liberal Arts,University of Minnesota

Michael Cherlin, Professor, School of Music, University of Minnesota

Robert Ericksen, Professor of History; Kurt Mayer Chair of Holocaust Studies, Pacific Lutheran University

Suzanne L. Marchand, Professor of History, Louisiana State University

Stephen H. Norwood, Professor of United States History and Judaic Studies, University of Oklahoma

Alvin Rosenfeld , Professor of Jewish Studies and English; Irving M. Glazer Chair in Jewish Studies; Director, Institute for the Study of Contemporary Anti-Semitism, Indiana University

Alan Steinweis,  Professor of History; Director, Center for Holocaust Studies, University of Vermont

 Emmanuel Faye, Associate Professor, Professor (Université de Rouen)  

  • Heidegger:  The Introduction of Nazism into Philosophy in Light of the Unpublished Seminars of 1933-1935 (Yale University Press, 2009).

Anders Gerdmar,  Docent (Associate Professor), Department of Theology, Uppsala University, Sweden

Johannes Renger, Professor Emeritus, Institute of Ancient Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

  • Irak in der Antike (Zabern Philipp Von, 2005).

Franklin Hugh AdlerG. Theodore Mitau Chair, Department of Political Science, Macalester College.