Officers and Membership


Executive committee

Don Winford (President, until 2017)
Peter Bakker (Vice President/President Elect, until 2017) 

Rocky R. Meade (Immediate Past President, until 2017) 

Eric Russell (Executive Secretary/Treasurer, until 2016) 
J. Clancy Clements (Officer-at-large, until 2016) 

Nicole Scott (Officer-at-large, until 2017

Marivic Lesho (Officer-at-large, until 2018) 

Nominations Committee

Rocky R. Meade Chair (until 2017) 

Paul Roberge (until 2017)
Susanne Michaelis (until 2018)

Committee on Creoles in Education

Fred Field (co-chair)
Jeff Siegel (co-chair)
Dany Adone
Rocky Meade

SPCL Membership

All regular SPCL members are required to subscribe annually to the Journal of Pidgin and Creole Languages (; the subscription fee includes the annual dues established by the Executive Council. Students who wish become members of SPCL but are not able to subscribe to JPCL may become SPCL members at no charge sending an electronic request for membership to the Executive Secretary, Eric Russell.