Education Sites

Showing 141 items
CategorySite NameURL
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
CategorySite NameURL
All Subjects Adventures in Ed Tech: Streamline Teaching Strategies http://www.drezac.com/2010/02/its-about-process-streamline-teaching.html 
All Subjects Audioboo: Mobile audio recording and uploading http://audioboo.fm/ 
All Subjects Audio Expert: Free online audio editor, converter and recorder http://www.audioexpert.com/ 
All Subjects Audio Owl http://www.audioowl.com/ 
All Subjects BeelineTV http://beelinetv.com/ 
All Subjects Cartoons for the Classroom http://nieonline.com/aaec/cftc.cfm# 
All Subjects City of Sound: Cities. Design. Architecture. Media. Music. Etc. http://www.cityofsound.com/blog/ 
All Subjects Creative Commons Site List http://blogs.sitepoint.com/2009/04/30/30-creative-commons-sources/ 
All Subjects Cure the Bullies http://curethebullies.com/flash/ 
All Subjects Digital Directors Guild http://ddguild.org/index.html 
All Subjects Docs Teach Activities http://docsteach.org/tools 
All Subjects EasyBib: Automatic Bibliography and Citation Maker http://easybib.com/ 
All Subjects E-Books Directory Online http://www.e-booksdirectory.com/ 
All Subjects Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/ 
All Subjects ELATE wiki http://elatewiki.org/index.php/Main_Page 
All Subjects Everyday Mysteries http://www.loc.gov/rr/scitech/mysteries/archive.html 
All Subjects Flat World Knowledge http://www.flatworldknowledge.com/ 
All Subjects Free Online Books http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/ 
All Subjects Google Books http://books.google.com/ 
All Subjects Great Alternatives to YouTube http://freetech4teachers.pbworks.com/Great+Alternatives+to+YouTube 
All Subjects High School Ace http://highschoolace.com/ace/ace.cfm 
All Subjects HowStuffWorks http://www.howstuffworks.com/ 
All Subjects Instructables http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2010/01/seven-places-to-find-free-ebooks.html 
All Subjects Internet Detective: Wise up to the Web http://www.vts.intute.ac.uk/detective/index.html 
All Subjects LIFE Photo Archive Hosted by Google http://images.google.com/hosted/life 
All Subjects MIT OpenCourseWare for High School http://ocw.mit.edu/high-school/courses/ 
All Subjects Mozilla's School of Webcraft http://blogs.learnnc.org/instructify/2011/01/11/mozilla-school-of-webcraft/ 
All Subjects Next Vista for Learning http://www.nextvista.org/ 
All Subjects OpenCourseWare Websites http://www.ocwconsortium.org/courses/ocwsites 
All Subjects Open Culture http://www.openculture.com/ 
All Subjects Paper Rater http://www.paperrater.com/ 
All Subjects PBS Reporting Labs http://www.studentreportinglabs.com/ 
All Subjects PictureSandbox http://picturesandbox.com/ 
All Subjects Planet eBook http://www.planetebook.com/ 
All Subjects Prezi (free for education) http://prezi.com/ 
All Subjects Real Life Math from the STEM Collaborative http://www.stemcollaborative.org/?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634224748797472754 
All Subjects Stuck in Customs photographs http://www.flickr.com/photos/stuckincustoms/sets/ 
All Subjects Teaching Tolerance http://www.tolerance.org/ 
All Subjects Timeglider http://timeglider.com/ 
All Subjects Urgent Evoke http://www.urgentevoke.com/ 
All Subjects Web to PDF Converter http://www.web2pdfconvert.com/ 
All Subjects Word Search Maker http://www.wordsearchmaker.net/default.aspx 
All Subjects YouTube EDU http://www.youtube.com/education?b=400 
Art Art of the Photogravure http://www.photogravure.com/ 
Art ARTSEDGE http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634224748797472754 
Art AV:in http://audiovisualacademy.com/avin/en/ 
Art dafont http://www.dafont.com/ 
Art Favourite Website Awards http://www.thefwa.com/site 
Art Forget the File, Watch the Titles http://www.watchthetitles.com/ 
Art Kuler: Color Themes from Adobe http://kuler.adobe.com/ 
Art (Mostly) Free Vector Downloads http://tutorialblog.org/free-vector-downloads/ 
Art the Creatures in my Head http://www.creaturesinmyhead.com/ 
Art Thinking with Type http://www.thinkingwithtype.com/ 
ELA A Walk in Holden's Footsteps http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2010/01/28/nyregion/20100128-salinger-map.html?hp 
ELA Digital Is... http://digitalis.nwp.org/ 
ELA English Page http://englishpage.com/ 
ELA One Word http://oneword.com/ 
ELA Online Writing Lab http://owl.english.purdue.edu/ 
ELA Planet eBook http://www.planetebook.com/ 
ELA The Amanda Project http://www.theamandaproject.com/ 
ELA The Copia http://www.thecopia.com/home/index.html?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634278573027235635 
ELA/Foreign Languages Busuu http://www.busuu.com/ 
ELA/Foreign Languages Livemocha http://www.livemocha.com/ 
ELA/Foreign Languages Lyrics Training http://www.lyricstraining.com/index.php 
Internet Safety Common Sense Media http://www.commonsensemedia.org/educators?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634278573027235635 
Internet Safety FBI-SOS http://www.fbi-sos.org/index.cfm?Page=Principals-Teachers 
Internet Safety How to Search the Internet Effectively http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/resources/special_initiatives/wa_resources/wa_teachers/tipsheets/search_internet_effectively.cfm 
Math AlgebraLAB http://algebralab.net/ 
Math Algebra Videos by Julie http://sites.google.com/site/harlandclub/Home/math/algebra 
Math Cool Math http://coolmath.com/ 
Math Free Math Help from Brightstorm http://www.brightstorm.com/math 
Math Math.com http://math.com/ 
Research Google Scholar http://scholar.google.com/ 
Research Microsoft Academic Search http://academic.research.microsoft.com/Default.aspx 
Science Brightstorm http://www.brightstorm.com/ 
Science Celestia http://www.shatters.net/celestia/index.html 
Science Comic Book Periodic Table of Elements http://www.uky.edu/Projects/Chemcomics/index.html 
Science Kinetic City http://www.kineticcity.com/mindgames/warper/ 
Science Museum of Animal Perspectives http://sameasterson.com/map 
Science Oil Refining: A Closer Look http://www.sciencenetlinks.com/energy/interactive/index.php?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634278573027235635 
Science Penn Medicine Medical Animation Library http://www.pennmedicine.org/health_info/animationplayer/ 
Science Physics Classroom http://www.physicsclassroom.com/ 
Science Science Books Online http://sciencebooksonline.info/ 
Science Science Books Online http://sciencebooksonline.info/ 
Science Science Tutorial Animations http://www.sumanasinc.com/webcontent/animation.html 
Science Scirus http://www.scirus.com/ 
Science Siemens Online Courses http://www3.sea.siemens.com/step/default.html 
Science Smithsonian's Ocean Portal http://ocean.si.edu/for-educators 
Science Splung http://www.splung.com/ 
Science Water Planet Challenge http://www.waterplanetchallenge.org/wpc/ 
Science/Math Interactive Simulations Lab http://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulations/category/new 
Science/Math Knotebooks http://knotebooks.com/ 
Social Sciences A Visual History of the World http://www.bbc.co.uk/ahistoryoftheworld/explorerflash/ 
Social Sciences EASE History http://www.easehistory.org/index2.html?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634289843586110850 
Social Sciences Free Geography Tools http://freegeographytools.com/ 
Social Sciences History Pin http://www.historypin.com/ 
Social Sciences Jim Crow Museum of Racist Memorabilia http://www.ferris.edu/jimcrow/menu.htm 
Social Sciences Museum Box Museum Box 
Social Sciences National Archives Experience: Docs Teach http://docsteach.org/ 
Social Sciences The Rise and Fall of Jim Crow http://www.pbs.org/wnet/jimcrow/ 
Social Studies Games4Geog http://www.games4geog.com/index.html 
Social Studies Placefy http://www.placefy.com/ 
Social Studies Virtual Pilot http://www.lufthansa-vp.com/vp1/play.html 
Social Studies World Map Game http://www.gamedesign.jp/flash/worldmap/worldmap.html 
STEM BrainCake http://www.braincake.org/ 
STEM MoMA's Interactive Tall Buildings Exhibit http://www.moma.org/interactives/exhibitions/2004/tallbuildings/index_f.html?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634289843586110850 
STEM STEM Stories http://www.stemstories.org/?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634289843586110850 
Studying Resources Grockit http://grockit.com/academy 
Studying Resources Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/ 
Studying Resources Open Study http://openstudy.com/ 
Studying Resources Quizlet http://quizlet.com/features/ 
Studying Resources StudyBlue http://www.studyblue.com/ 
Studying Resources Udemy http://www.udemy.com/ 
Technology 20 Interesting Ways to Use Google https://docs.google.com/present/edit?id=0AclS3lrlFkCIZGhuMnZjdjVfNzIzZ3A4Y2Y0MzM&hl=en_GB&authkey=CIaRpr0P 
Technology 40+ Invaluable PHP Tutorials and Resources http://classtools.net/twitter/tweet.php?message=40+%2520Invaluable%2520PHP%2520Tutorials%2520and%2520Resources&url=http://net.tutsplus.com/articles/web-roundups/40-invaluable-php-tutorials-and-resources/ 
Technology Alice: Learning Computer Programming in a 3D Environment http://www.alice.org/index.php?page=what_is_alice/what_is_alice 
Technology Bookshare http://www.bookshare.org/ 
Technology Boolify Project http://boolify.org/ 
Technology Capture Screen Shots http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#capturescreen 
Technology Character and Glyph Cheat Sheet Character and Glyph Sheet 
Technology E-Books Directory http://www.e-booksdirectory.com/ 
Technology Fraser Speirs' Blog on Technology http://speirs.org/ 
Technology Get Dictionary Definitions in One Click http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#dictionary 
Technology iChat Basics http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#ichatbasics 
Technology Join.me https://join.me/ 
Technology OnGuard Online http://www.onguardonline.gov/topics/net-cetera-introduction.aspx?THEBIGDEALBOOK=634224748797472754 
Technology Online Resources for Apple in Education http://www.apple.com/education/resources/ 
Technology Open Educational Resources http://www.oercommons.org/ 
Technology PC to Mac: The Basics http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#pctomac 
Technology Quickly Switch Between Applications http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/#switchapps 
Technology Route 21 http://www.p21.org/route21/index.php 
Technology Seven Places to Find Free Ebooks http://www.freetech4teachers.com/2010/01/seven-places-to-find-free-ebooks.html 
Technology Show Document http://www.showdocument.com/main.jsf 
Technology Skype in the Classroom http://education.skype.com/ 
Technology Stanford Persuasive Tech Lab http://captology.stanford.edu/ 
Technology SweetSearch http://www.sweetsearch.com/ 
Technology Teach Parents Tech http://www.teachparentstech.org/ 
Technology Tech & Learning http://www.techlearning.com/ 
Technology TED: 100 Websites You Should Know and Use http://blog.ted.com/2007/08/03/100_websites_yo/ 
Technology The Innovative Educator http://theinnovativeeducator.blogspot.com/ 
Technology The Online Books Page http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/ 
Showing 141 items
Comments