Home

Dear Parents/Guardians,

Our school cares about the safety and well-being of our students.  We want to make sure our school is a good place for students to learn. To do this we are going to be using a program called the Olweus Bullying Prevention Program.  The Olweus Bullying Prevention Program (OBPP) is one of the best-known bullying prevention programs. OBPP has been proven to prevent or reduce bullying.  The goals of OBPP are to reduce bullying problems and prevent new bullying problems from happening. The program also works to make relationships better among students.  The program is for all students, not just those who are being bullied or who are bullying others.

Parents and guardians play a key role in this program.  Your child will be asked to tell an adult at school and at home if he or she is bullied or sees bullying happening at school. It will be very important that you take any bullying seriously and tell our school staff. Our school staff members are being trained to deal with bullying situations when we are told about them.

We will also be having parent meetings where you can learn more about the program.  We encourage you to come to these events as much as possible.  Bullying should not be seen as “kids being kids” or something that students just need to deal with. Having a safe school experience is something that all students should be able to enjoy.

If you have any questions about the program, please call your child’s teacher or me.

Sincerely,

Shawn Dutkiewicz


CFE CORE TEAM:

Shawn Dutkiewicz, Principal    sdutkiewicz@ucfsd.net

Lisa Yackel, School Counselor    lyackel@ucfsd.net

Darci Giovan, Lead Teacher    dgiovan@ucfsd.net

Megan Doyer, 5th Grade Teacher    mdoyer@ucfsd.net

Catherine Gillespie, 2nd Grade Teacher    cgillespie@ucfsd.net

Erin Grubb, Learning Support Teacher    egrubb@ucfsd.net

Chris Judd, Physical Education Teacher    cjudd@ucfsd.net

Craig Ellis, Head Custodian    cellis@ucfsd.net