Community‎ > ‎

Meet our Governors

Governing Body Members 

Chairperson - Mrs. Denise Morgan 
Vice Chairperson - Mr. Richard Williams
Clerk to the Governors - Mrs. Jane Jones 
Headteacher - Mrs. Jacqui Roome

Miss. Amanda Challis 
Mr. Kevin Davies 
Councillor Gareth Lewis
Mr. Andrew O'Keefe
Mrs. Caroline Symmonds
Mrs. Claire Williams
Mr. Richard Morgan (Staff representative) 
Mrs. Leanne. Minard (Non - teaching staff representative) 

Click here for link to PDG information. 

The Role of the School Governor


Alongside the Head Teacher, governors are the strategic leaders of a school and have a vital role to play in making sure every child gets the best possible education. For maintained schools this is reflected in the law, which states that the purpose of maintained school governing bodies is to ‘conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement at the school’. In all types of schools, governing bodies should have a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

1.Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

2.Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils;

3.Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.


If you are interested in becoming a school governor, click here to find out more.