Group 1 Headquarters

Group 1 of Tennessee Wing Civil Air Patrol coordinates the activities of Tennessee Wing in east and northeast Tennessee. 

Group 1 contains a headquarters unit and eight subordinate units.  Geographically, the group includes the counties of Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Carter, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, Sullivan, Unicoi, Union, and Washington.

Group 1 Staff Meetings are typically held on the first Wednesday of each month at 1900 hrs. (Eastern Time) in the Tennessee Wing Headquarters building at McGhee-Tyson Airport.

Group 1 Announcements

TN Wing Announcements