Name                 Designation Phone
 E mail i.d.
 M. Maheswaran
 Director of Research (i/c)
 94890 33000
 mahes@tnau.ac.in, drres@tnau.ac.in
 Overall research coordination
R. VenkitasamyProfessor (Agron)

Government correspondence, RAC, Plan schemes, regular research and administration of research stations of Region I
 K. N. Ragumoorthy
 Professor (Ag. Ent.)
 94424 44405knraguprathi@gmail.com ICAR schemes ; DST - PURSE scheme; Testing of products
 M. Kumar
 Professor (PBG)
 94434 14662 kumarmahadevan@rediffmail.com Conduct of Research Council, various scientists meet and Scientific Workers Conference