Contact Info

First Assignment Sheet

First Assignment Sheet Spring 2011 History 101

All dates on this sheet are subject to change. Your not being in class when changes are announced does not excuse you from missing deadlines.

TENTATIVE assignment dates

Feb 23 First Set of Critical Thinking Questions
March 2 First Exam
March 9 First You Are There Paper
April 4 Second Critical Thinking Questions
April 11 Second Exam
April 25 Second YAT Paper
May 2 Federalism vs. States Rights Paper
May 11 Final Exam

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday Jan 24 Introductions, Expectations & Proceedures

Wednesday Jan 26 How to Get an A

Chapter 2 & 3 Puritans

Monday Jan 31 Guest Speaker

Chapter 4 Great Awakening

Wednesday Feb 2 Finish Legacy of Puritans

Monday Feb 7 Chapter 5

Buildup to Revolution

Wednesday Feb 9 Declaration of Independence

Begin Chapter 6 American Revolution

Monday Feb 14 Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

Finish Chapter 6 See who wins Revolution

Wednesday Feb 16 Begin Chapter 7 From Confederation to Constitution

Monday Feb 21 Constitutional Convention

Wednesday Feb 23 To Ratify or Not

Turn in First Set of Critical Thinking Questions

Monday Feb 28 Catch-up Day

How to take a test

Wednesday March 2 First Exam

Comments