Jamie Micenheimer Werve graduated from Taylorville High School in 1995 and lettered 4 years in both basketball and volleyball. She continued her education and athletics at Aurora University where was a member of both the basketball and volleyball teams all four years.

    In high school, Micenheimer Werve, made an immediate impact on an already successful volleyball team. A contributer her freshman year, Micenheimer Werve was a starting setter for the Tornadoes Volleyball Team and earned all Apollo Conference First Team honors her sophomore year. As a junior, Micenheimer Werve was chosen team Captain and MVP and as a senior she was selected to the Carlinville Tournament All Tournament First Team, was named WTIM “Player of the Year” , the Decatur Herald and Review Honorable mention on their All Area Team and earn a Special Mention on the Central State 8 All Conference Team.

    As a member of the Lady Tornadoes Basketball Team, Micenheimer Werve became a team leader during her junior year when she was selected to the Central State 8 All Conference First Team. But during her senior year, as team MVP she also was selected to the Carrollton Tournament All Tournament First Team as well as earning MVP honors for that tournament. She set a school record with 41 three point shots made during the 1994-05 season and attached a single game mark of 5 treys in one game. She finished the 24-5 season, again being selected to the Central State 8 All Conference First Team as well as a third team Decatur Herald and Review all area selection.

    As a member of the Aurora University Volleyball team she was selected team captain, and MVP in 1997 and 1998. Accumulating a school record 2,397 assists, Micenheimer Werve also earned all NIIC Conference in 1996, 1997 and 1998.

    On the basketball court, she was selected team captain in 1998 and 1999 and earned NIIC All-Academic honors in 1997 and 1998. As a result of her determined play Micenheimer Werve earned the team’s “Hustle Award” in 1997, the “Coaches Award” in 1998 and the “Leadership Award” in 1999.