News & Announcements‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Tri-Center National Honor Society inducts new members

posted Apr 2, 2019, 8:05 AM by TC Administrator
Tri-Center High School inducted nineteen new members into their National Honor Society Chapter.  Those members are: Senior Sidney Stowe, Juniors Tatum McKee, Frances Skow, and Trinity Weers, and Sophomores, Kylie Alfers, Laura Brockhoff, Ethan Chmelka, Annie Dahir, Jade Daughenbaugh, Jaydon Dooley, Zachary Elliott, Pearl Huddle, Luke Lehan, Brett McGee, Faith McPhillips, Mollie Nelson, Presley Pogge, Madison Rivera, and Emma Wulff.

The ceremony was held on Monday, March 25th, at 6:30 pm in the high school cafetorium.  The program began with Chaeli Moir giving the welcome to the guests.  Paul Eikenberry, the National Honor Society President, followed with the address before the ceremony began.  Lillian Dahir introduced the Four Basic Stones speakers.  Marie Ohlinger spoke on the qualities of Scholarship, Hailey McGee represented Service, Wyatt Andersen represented Leadership, and Olivia Maassen represented Character. Scholarship, Service, Leadership and Character are the four pillars of National Honor Society. McKenzie Hoffman introduced the current members as they were recognized for their contributions. Brooklyn Hundt and Kayla Jensen began the induction ceremony by introducing the Four Basic Stone representatives.  

Four seniors spoke about the four pillars of scholarship, service, leadership and character and what they have meant to them as members of this chapter.  They shared personal experiences and spoke about the importance of withholding these characteristics to the new members.  The chapter will graduate fifteen seniors that have been great leaders and examples to others here at Tri-Center.

The presentation of new inductees followed the senior speeches and Alyssa McDermott introduced the new members and their parents as they were honored.  Paul Eikenberry concluded the ceremony with the Pledge of Membership.  Paul Eikenberry called the new inductees to the podium where a membership certificate, card, and pin were handed out by Emma McDonald, Kaylee Rivera, and Torie Thayer.

The ceremony ended with pictures of the new 2018-2019 Tri-Center National Honor Society Chapter members, followed by refreshments.  Congratulations to the new members and their families!