Welcome

St Therese School is the largest inner-city primary school in the Archdiocese of Sydney.  The school plant is a multi-million dollar campus consisting of 22 classrooms, specialist rooms, canteen, outdoor learning areas, administration block, staff facilities, parish hall and library.

Under the patronage of St Therese of Lisieux, we make every attempt to live out her 'little way'.  "You know well enough that Our Lord does not look so much at the greatness of our actions, nor even at their difficulty, but at the love with which we do them." (Therese de Lisieux).

Father Lauro Rufo is our Parish Priest.  He takes a great interest in the school community and is supportive of teachers, parents and children.  The Scalabrinian mission with migrants and refugees is supported by the school community and forms an important part of our outreach.

Enrolling Now for 2018

 Kindergarten Enrolment Pack 2018

Sydney Catholic Schools - Enrolment Documents

Sydney Catholic Primary School


Other Information

Staffing 2017 Term 1    

School Sport Site


2017 Term Dates

Term 1:    Monday 30 January 2017 - Friday 7 April 2017
Term 2:    Monday 24 April 2017 - Friday 30 June 2017
Term 3:    Monday 17 July 2017 - Friday 22 September 2017
Term 4:    Monday 9 October 2017 - Friday 15 December 2017

Transport for NSW - OPAL CARDS
OPAL cards provide eligible school students with free bus travel between home and school.  Free travel is determined by a number of factors, one being the distance from the school.  For more information please click this LINK.

Year 6 Privileges and Behavioural Expectations
LINK- please complete and return the slip by Friday 28 July

Sacrament of First Eucharist
First Eucharist Parent Session - Wednesday 9 August, 9:00am or 6:3am
First Eucharist Rite of Commitment Mass & Year 3 Mass - Sunday 13 August, 10:00am at St Therese Church Mascot
Sacrament of First Eucharist - Saturday 16 September, 11:00am or 2:00pm