At St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, we are committed to providing a highly effective educational program based on, and taught in accordance with the Board of Studies guidelines for Primary Education. There are six Key Learning Areas (KLAs):

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technology
  • Human Society and its Environment
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education.

Students are taught in four Stages:

  • Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten)
  • Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)
  • Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)
  • Stage 3 (Years 5 and 6)

The following Stage statements offer a clear indication of the expected levels of achievement for each stage. Click on the links to explore the learning children will be exposed to in each Key Learning Area.