All curriculum subjects are taught in accordance with the current NSW Board of Studies syllabuses and the Religious Education curriculum of the Archdiocese of Sydney.

The four stages are:

  • Early Stage 1: Kindergarten
  • Stage 1: Years 1 and 2
  • Stage 2: Year 3 and 4
  • Stage 3: Years 5 and 6

The Board’s syllabuses state what must be taught in these six Key Learning Areas (KLAs):

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technology
  • Human Society and its Environment (HSIE)
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE).

As part of the Church's mission of evangelisation, St Gabriel’s shares in the task of spreading the Good News of Jesus Christ. The primary Religious Education curriculum aims to assist students to make sense of life in the light of God's revelation. It is our task as educators of the Catholic faith to guide our students to "Proclaim the Word of God". Serving the Church and the Community through acts of Justice.


  • Reconciliation: Year 3 students
  • First Eucharist: Year 3 students
  • Confirmation: Year 6 students


At School

At St Gabriel’s we believe that ICT should be used to enhance children's educational experiences by providing them with engaging and rich learning activities that assist in students becoming creative and innovative thinkers who​ can solve higher-order and real world problems.

We endeavour to provide a technology-rich environment to cater for the needs of the 21st century learner. Each classroom has daily access to a school-wide wireless network, high powered laptops, desktop PC’s, interactive whiteboards, inkjet printers, chromebooks and ipads.

At Home

Through their school issued personal Google cloudshare account, students can access their email and class pages at home, or anywhere else with Internet access. Through the use of email, shared Google documents and class sites, teachers are able to establish an important communication link when students are off-site.