St Fiacre’s ensures a well balanced curriculum by providing quality learning
programs in Religious Education and the following Key Learning Areas as required by the NSW Board of Studies from Kindergarten to Year 6:

  •  English 
  •  Mathematics 
  •  Science and Technology
  •  Human Society and Its Environment, History and Geography
  •  Personal Development, Health and Physical  Education
  •  Creative and Practical Arts (Drama and Music).
 For more information about these Key Learning Areas please go to the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) website 

Religious Education                                                      

Within the total school curriculum is a formal and developmental Religious Education Program.  It focuses on the children's growth in religious knowledge and understandings, skills, values and attitudes. Central to the program are the children's own lived experiences, Scripture, the doctrines and traditions of the Church and celebration through prayer, the Eucharist, the sacraments and other forms of worship.

Literacy and Numeracy

Particular emphasis is given to the teaching of Literacy and Numeracy. The curriculum is child-centred, and recognises individual differences and the importance of each child’s search for meaning. It provides opportunities for inquiry learning, problem-solving, group interaction, creative thinking and decision making.

More Learning and Activities

At St Fiacre's we provide our children with a range of activities outside the Key Learning Areas.  For more information, read on here.