Religious Education

The Religious Education curriculum stimulates and challenges students to develop a closer relationship with God and gain a greater understanding of the Catholic Faith. Central to this curriculum, and its effective teaching, is the “To Know, Worship and Love” textbook series and resources.

The NSW syllabuses for the Australian curriculum

The NSW Board of Studies determines the nature of the teaching programs and curriculum available for students K-10 in primary schools. There are 6 Key Learning Areas (KLAs) which can be accessed below.

1. English 

2. Mathematics

3. Science


5. Creative Arts


At St Brigid’s Catholic Primary School, we have a whole school focus on the development of Literacy and Numeracy skills. Students need to read - for information and enjoyment - to solve mathematical problems, to explain points of view and to creatively express or to respond to a piece of artwork, music or dramatic material. Our school is committed to providing opportunities for students to maximise their learning potential in supportive learning environments.